We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Dinner and a show!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greenbrier Valley Theatre

Greenbrier Valley Theatre
Ranked #3 of 17 things to do in Lewisburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The State Professional Theatre of West Virginia featuring theatrical productions, musical concerts, literary events, children's programming, and much more year-round.
Princeton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dinner and a show!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Dinner musical theater. Enjoy a night out. It can also be a night at the opera style event which everyone should experience at least once.

Helpful?
1 Thank BlondHillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We love the summer "PB & J Cafe" series that the Greenbrier Valley Theatre does for kids. Our kids have been to several and have thoroughly enjoyed them all. The food is not the best, but then, we're not really there for the food, are we?! The actors are top-notch and go out of their way to keep the kids engaged and involved in the action. Our group ranged in age from toddler through 10 years old and everyone enjoyed it (even the grown ups!).

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sleeplessatthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Just saw Duck Hunter Shoots Angel" by Mitch Albom, and I can't imagine one could find a better production anywhere. The actors were fantastic and delivered a first rate performance that made out entire group laugh out loud. We fully intend to make the 2 hour drive again to see "The Crucible".

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank booksgiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
303 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Great proffesional theater”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is an excellent small theater in a small town. The seating on risers allows a perfect view of the action without looking through heads. The actors are professional. This theater allowed you to easily see the facial expressions which adds so much to carrying the dialogue. There is a bar and you can carry your drinks into the theater.

After seeing so much average to poor summer theater over the years, this theater is a gem that is not to be missed.

Helpful?
2 Thank Hobomonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful all around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

We saw a great play. The music was wonderful, and the actors and actresses were fabulous. Play was based on a real story of a young man who has a tight wonderful relationship with his family and community. He is searching to making a career for himself, by creating a tourist attraction of the interior of a cave, I believe in Kentucky. The story is beautiful, but also tragic.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Marlyn15E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Greenbrier Valley Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing