We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good nights sleep” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Montgomery, Illinois
Level Contributor
76 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good nights sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Easy to find right off the interstate, beds comfortable and clean, the staff very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. I expect nothing less from Marriott. It was nice to grab breakfast early in the morning before we hit the road again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Piper226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    61
    11
    1
    5
See reviews for
69
55
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very nice. Room was clean. We had the king suite which had a sofa bed, mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. There was also a fitness center that I used, which was nice. Will be staying here again in a few months! There's also complimentary breakfast!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lam0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Our checkin and service were excellent. Room exceeds expectations. Failed to deliver on internet. It never worked in our room on 3rd floor but did in lobby this am. shocked to find room cleaned while at bfast, b4 checkout?! Hope they changed sheets and cleaned after we left? Odd and a bit invasive.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank twoboys4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed here overnight for an awards ceremony at WVSOM. The hotel was right off the exit, very convenient and clean, beautifully updated decor. The room was spacious and beds very comfortable for a great night's sleep. Free breakfast the next morning and plenty of parking right in front of the hotel. Would definitely stay here again instead of other properties in the area. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OHWVSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
393 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

This was the overnight first stop on our father-son cross-country and back trip. With making time as our priority on the 6000-mile journey, I chose to not book hotels until we determined just how far we’d drive each day. This Fairfield was one of a few others I considered if Lewisburg was in fact the place we decided to spend the night. I booked the room on my cellphone when we stopped for an evening meal along our route.

It was after dark when we arrived and still fairly dark when we departing the next morning, but you could still see how well this property was proudly maintained. I inquired as to its age and was told it was 4 years old. Wow; I thought was new – very nice.

The double-queen room was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and we actually had the breakfast on this stop. It was typical of most similar-class motels, but just seemed to be better. This was the first Fairfield Inn of the Marriott chain I’ve stayed and I was impressed. I’d gladly stay here again, if my travels included and overnight in Lewisburg.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WA2world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We did not have a reservation for this hotel. We picked it from the Marriott app and called them about an hour before arrival.

They had a room for the five of us in one of their suites. And at a very reasonable price of $114. Drive a little further to Beckley and you'll be closer to $200 and smaller rooms.

The hotel is very nice. The lobby is bright, welcoming, and spacious. It has 12 foot ceilings, a large sitting area, nice business center and large lounge area with TV and breakfast bar. The hotel has an indoor pool and well-equipped fitness center.

Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly woman who guessed we were the ones that called about an hour ago. She addressed us by name and got us checked in very quickly - maybe 2 minutes. Later I went and purchased. A few items at their little convenience store in the lobby. $4 for two drinks and a snack. Cheaper than the gas station across the parking lot.

A definite plus to the hotel is there was no strong chlorine odor due to the pool. I never like a lobby that wreaks of chlorine from the pool.

The elevators were extremely spacious. They fit the five of us plus our luggage cart and there was room for a few others.

The room was large. Had an extremely spacious bathroom. The decor is bright and inviting. You have A refrigerator and microwave. There is a full size sofa bed and two queen beds. The sofa bed area is divided from the main sleeping are by a cut through wall. There is a small desk. Plenty of room though. Our pack-n-play fit in a corner and the other kids had tons of room to run around.

The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. We all got a good nights rest. It was quiet. You didn't hear doors being closed or people in the hallway.

I usually like to point out out some areas that need improvement but I am having trouble thinking of any for this property. A few wear and tear items, but nothing significant.

The continental breakfast, included with your room, was yummy with a good variety of items. You can get coffee to go. Important for early morning drives.

Our kids can be rambunctious. It didn't seem to bother anyone. Two thumbs up for being family friendly.

Check out was easy.

If you are in the area I highly recommend this hotel. In its category (limited-service) it is a five star location.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for business, and the hotel is clean, the staff are very nice, and the breakfasts are varied and good. I feel like the Princess and the Pea in my one criticism, but it is an important one...the sheets are very low thread count and were so rough that I checked to be sure the bed sheets were clean. My leg and elbow were irritated from moving on the sheets. When the main thing one gets a hotel room for is to sleep, comfort is important. This has happened one other time at another chain, so it may be becoming the norm, but I hope not.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
The Greenbrier
The Greenbrier
#1 of 1 in White Sulphur Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Lewisburg
Super 8 Lewisburg
#6 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
23.6 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#1 of 4 in Covington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
Address: 273 Coleman Dr, Lewisburg, WV 24901-9035
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Lewisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing