We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for our needs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great for our needs”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I spent one night at this hotel as it is one of the closest big towns to Snowshoe, WV. The property is very clean and the staff were friendly. The breakfast buffet was more than adequate, but lacked oatmeal, which was a bit disappointing for me. I did appreciate that the breakfast bar offered hard boiled eggs as an option versus powdered, scrambled eggs.
The rooms were well appointed and my son and I thought the beds were very comfortable. There is a guest laundry with 1 washer and 1 dryer that we took advantage of. I'm not sure how crowded the hotel was, but it was very quiet and I didn't wake up to any noise in the hallways at night (one of my biggest pet peeves in hotels). Overall, it was a good stay and I will consider staying again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uncg_nurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    69
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
81
63
14
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I've stayed here three times and have been happy each time. Nice property and nice rooms. Good value. Most comfortable mattress ever. Though this hotel is by the interstate, try to make time to drive the couple miles into town. Lewisburg is a cool place with interesting shops.

Room Tip: Some rooms have mini fridges. Some don't. Request one if that's what you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burden88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stayed here twice on business. Both times check-in was exceptionally easy. I have never had speedier check-ins. Friendly staff. Room was standard - no refrigerator or microwave. Bed was comfortable but I prefer a firmer bed so if you're looking for a softer bed you may want to search elsewhere. My rooms both times were almost too far away to pick up on WiFi so I opted to skip it. Pool and exercise room looked clean. I did have an issue with my card being charged at check-out instead of my employers, but a manager was able to correct the situation. Overall, definitely not bad, would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksdrph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albans, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Check in was very easy. Everything was very clean. Beds were comfortable plush & clean! Wifi worked great and was free. Slept very well no noises everything very quiet. We had a suite with sleeper sofa which had a flat screen tv which made it nice for our son. Overnight stay - did not take advantage of breakfast so don't know how that was.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZhenniBai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This property serves the Greenbrier Valley well and is reasonably priced. The property is located close to I-64 and is close to several adequate restaurants which are within walking distance. The rooms are well furnished and the décor has been updated. The desk clerk was absent on check-in and seemed disinterested in my presence once she arrived...I didn't even receive a welcome despite being a Marriott Rewards member or directions to the elevator. The bed was in desperate need of replacement and was well beyond its useful service. The TV selections are adequate for those seeking entertainment, and the internet service was free and reliable for business purposes and surfing. Outlets for appliance are readily available for recharging and bedside surfing. A good coffee service was available in the room. I would recommend this property for business or leisure when in the Greenbrier Valley.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FedVetAPHIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

One night stay. Friendly staff. Hotel looks new even though it has been open four years. Nice layout with generously sized rooms. Above average breakfast with hot choices. Clean and comfotable. Location is easy to access from highway. Close to a Wal-Mart and near historic Lewisburg shops and cafes.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeaceLoveBoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Looks like a new place, almost dazzling after driving up dark 219. Cheerful almost too professional desk clerk - I was a late walk-up and used 15k points, no fuss, no muss - Never wanted to hit a bed so quickly and I was into a room in only a few minutes. Comfortable bed, nice TV. Breakfast was OK, scrambled eggs were a little watery (waffle iron worked well though) I like to leave a little room in my scoring, but if you like Marriot efficiency, this place is probably a 5.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
444 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Lewisburg
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Lewisburg
Super 8 Lewisburg
#6 of 7 in Lewisburg
406 reviews
23.6 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#2 of 5 in Covington
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
Address: 273 Coleman Dr, Lewisburg, WV 24901-9035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Lewisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing