We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Slept great - Very comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Butler, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Slept great - Very comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at the Fairfield in Lewisburg. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. Beds & pillows soooo nice. I slept like a baby. Roomy bathroom and everything was clean and new. Breakfast was nice - typical, but with scrambled eggs and sausage. Plenty of seating in a comfortable area. We did not have time to use the pool, though. :(
Wish we could have stayed a 2nd night as Lewisburg would have been a great area to explore.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Polly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    61
    11
    1
    5
See reviews for
69
56
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nevada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed one night at this location and were pleasantly surprised. We got the exact reservation we asked for including a room in a quiet location of the hotel. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, there were black out shades, the air conditioner DID NOT rattle, squeak, or otherwise keep us up at night. The bathroom door did not squeak and the sounds from the bathroom were never heard from the main room. I have to say that considering I am a light sleeper, the Fairfield Inn fit the bill. We enjoyed the free breakfast of scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, and other continental cuisine. The WIFI was easy and accessible throughout the hotel. The jacuzzi was hot, clean. It is a good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lv2trvl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waynesville
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here for one night enroute to Virginia. The hotel was easy to find and check-in was our quickest ever. The pool was clean, beds were comfortable, lobby was bright and cheerful and breakfast kept clean and restocked constantly. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Corner unit, top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank airgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We made a reservation for a king size suite on 1/22/13 for two nights 6/28/13 and 6/29/13 for a wedding. The reservation was confirmed by the Marriot via email on 5/17/13 and again on 6/23/13. We checked in and went to our room to find that it had queen size beds not the king we had booked 5 MONTHS earlier! While the room was very nice it was not what we booked. On returning to the front desk the clerk told us she was very sorry but they were totally booked and nothing could be done, there were no other rooms available. My husband asked for the manager and explained the problem and expressed that we felt it was unacceptable not to have the room we had booked 5 months in advance. Miraculously, a room(king sized suite as booked) was found, and we were told they would clean it immediately and have us in it in 15 minutes. The manager told us she had no idea how the reservation was bungled but would be looking in to it.

Since I am writing a review I should include that the towels were the thinnest on record and the pillows were terrible, all 5 of them!!

On the bright side, the breakfast was excellent, the room was clean and new.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Squamgirl202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I booked a room on 7-19-12 for one night the weekend of 7-6-13. On 6-25-13, I received an email stating they had cancelled my reservation because they had overbooked. I booked the room 11 months in advance because I am taking my dad to the Greenbrier Classic PGA golf tournament. Poor service and management of reservations. Got the run around on why this happened and in the end do not have a room to stay. Not a happy camper.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank escrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
210 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Only one night (6/17/13). Two couples (separate rooms) and all four of us were very impressed. Rooms were spotless! In-room EarthLink service was a big plus and included. All staff we met were very friendly and seemed eager to help us in any way. Included breakfast was extensive and very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutch1638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

A very comfy hotel with fun, bright decor. Very clean. I only have one complaint: the wireless Internet is awful. They have a weak modem, so some rooms get great signal and others get no signal at all. There's a cord in each room for a direct connection, but that doesn't help much if you want to lay in bed and watch movies on your phone, etc.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlvisMinor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
The Greenbrier
The Greenbrier
#1 of 1 in White Sulphur Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Lewisburg
Super 8 Lewisburg
#6 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
23.6 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#1 of 4 in Covington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
Address: 273 Coleman Dr, Lewisburg, WV 24901-9035
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Lewisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing