We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay For The Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Stay For The Town”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were in town for a wedding and this hotel was great for what we needed. It is in a very central location for this smaller town and close to the highway. We were able to get a very good deal for this hotel which made it even better! The breakfast was a good, typical hotel breakfast.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor and we didn't have any problem with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingPirate13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    68
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
81
63
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DC Region
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We value a clean and comfortable room when travelling, especially if our stay will be brief. Most of our experiences with Marriott hotels have been good. Rooms almost always very clean and comfortable, service usually pleasant.
In Lewisburg, however, the service we received was indifferent at best. After checking in we asked about a luggage cart as we did not see any in the usual spots (i.e. lobby/vestibule area). The young women at the counter opined that guests must still have said carts and then resumed their conversation, following this untimely interruption.
While it may not always be possible for hotels to immediately produce luggage carts when requested, it did seem that the lack of concern displayed by these two employees, evidenced an indifference to whatever customer service standards the Marriott chain may provided during their training.
Otherwise the hotel was adequate and up to Marriott standards. The location was close to the Interstate (with all the good and bad implications of such a siting) but tucked far back from the roadway sharing a large expanse of parking lot with some other commercial establishments, none of which were of much interest or appeal,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlSloaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

very nice. Great breakfast. Very clean. The staff is very attentive and friendly. Lots of different food nearby. Easy to get to. The only problem we experienced that troubled us from other guest that thought that 3 am was the time to bag doors and talk in the hallway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arelcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on spring break and this hotel was so clean and very accommodated our every need ! We got snowed in and had to stay a second night , my little girl was crying for some milk one night and when we went to ask the front desk where we could go purchase some she went into the kitchen and got us some ! That was so nice of them will definitely stay here again !

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dunlap2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The title is not meant to be a put down. I am sure Marriott wants this chain to be consistent from one location to the next and the Fairfield in Lewisburg, WV fits the bill. This one looks to be newer and it shows in the rooms, lobby and pool area. It is quite nice and what you would expect in this price range ($95/night). The bed was very nice and the room clean. The staff was great although when I first arrived there was no one at the front desk (and no one in sight). I ended up getting some dinner and coming back to check in. The Wifi connection was strong in my room which is always appreciated. Breakfast was average but this is expected. Being from Seattle, I sometimes wish these hotels would brew stronger coffee though. ;)
Overall, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curtis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Looks like another winner for Marriott. Very convenient location just off of I-64 with restaurants within walking distance and a gas station on the corner. Staff was excellent. Everyone was friendly , professional, and efficient, Room rates, including a wonderful hot breakfast, are very reasonable. Room was spotless and spacious. Pool, fitness and computers provided. Everything worked and everything went well during our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pagmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IN
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night on our way home from a road trip. Don't know if this hotel is new or not but it sure looked new; so clean and fresh and shiny. We were on the first floor and everything was SO easy - from getting the luggage out of the car to just walking out the door to the lobby/breakfast area (w/o getting on an elevator). The breakfast was o.k., the biscuits and gravy were not very good and I LOVE biscuits and gravy (sigh) and the scrambled eggs weren't very good - maybe they were dried, powdered eggs?? There were other choices, though, that were satisfactory; I loved their muffins.

There was free parking and free internet usage, and no password was required - that was great! The hotel was very clean and very eye-appealing throughout. The bathroom even sparkled, it was so clean. The lobby/breakfast area was large, airy, clean, bright and inviting. I would stay here again if I were ever in the area again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Indybindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Lewisburg
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Lewisburg
Super 8 Lewisburg
#6 of 7 in Lewisburg
396 reviews
23.6 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#1 of 5 in Covington
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
Address: 273 Coleman Dr, Lewisburg, WV 24901-9035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Lewisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing