We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place makes you feel at home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful place makes you feel at home!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on spring break and this hotel was so clean and very accommodated our every need ! We got snowed in and had to stay a second night , my little girl was crying for some milk one night and when we went to ask the front desk where we could go purchase some she went into the kitchen and got us some ! That was so nice of them will definitely stay here again !

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dunlap2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    67
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
80
63
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The title is not meant to be a put down. I am sure Marriott wants this chain to be consistent from one location to the next and the Fairfield in Lewisburg, WV fits the bill. This one looks to be newer and it shows in the rooms, lobby and pool area. It is quite nice and what you would expect in this price range ($95/night). The bed was very nice and the room clean. The staff was great although when I first arrived there was no one at the front desk (and no one in sight). I ended up getting some dinner and coming back to check in. The Wifi connection was strong in my room which is always appreciated. Breakfast was average but this is expected. Being from Seattle, I sometimes wish these hotels would brew stronger coffee though. ;)
Overall, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curtis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
207 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Looks like another winner for Marriott. Very convenient location just off of I-64 with restaurants within walking distance and a gas station on the corner. Staff was excellent. Everyone was friendly , professional, and efficient, Room rates, including a wonderful hot breakfast, are very reasonable. Room was spotless and spacious. Pool, fitness and computers provided. Everything worked and everything went well during our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pagmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IN
Level Contributor
145 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night on our way home from a road trip. Don't know if this hotel is new or not but it sure looked new; so clean and fresh and shiny. We were on the first floor and everything was SO easy - from getting the luggage out of the car to just walking out the door to the lobby/breakfast area (w/o getting on an elevator). The breakfast was o.k., the biscuits and gravy were not very good and I LOVE biscuits and gravy (sigh) and the scrambled eggs weren't very good - maybe they were dried, powdered eggs?? There were other choices, though, that were satisfactory; I loved their muffins.

There was free parking and free internet usage, and no password was required - that was great! The hotel was very clean and very eye-appealing throughout. The bathroom even sparkled, it was so clean. The lobby/breakfast area was large, airy, clean, bright and inviting. I would stay here again if I were ever in the area again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Indybindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The location is right off I-64 and the traveler pictures posted accurately depict the hotel and the rooms. The hotel is a short distance from downtown Lewisburg which has several nice restaurants to choose from. The breakfast has some hot items. The day we were there they were serving scrambled eggs and biscuits and very good sausage gravy. We took advantage of the senior discount offered by Marriott so the room was very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: As for a room not too far from the elevator or you may end up at the very far end of the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancycinti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I had been disappointed lately in some hotels. This one did not disappoint. It is new and the rooms are large. The lobby is very impressive for a Fairfield. All of the staff were courtesy. The hotel has an indoor pool with separate whirlpool along with a fitness room that had treadmills and free weights. It is right off of I-64 but no noise at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarylandMdtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

First impression is the best impression. Clean, neat, big and beautiful reception area and lobby. Rooms are nice and big. Fitness area is the best. Many hotels have a fitness room, just for the namesake, so small and crammed and suffocatingly inconvenient. But this hotel has enough room for 10 people to do P90X or Yoga with weights, tread mills, ellipticals and what not.
Many restaurants in walking distance, close to the highway I64. I strongly recommend this hotel to all those who cross WV on 64.

The only sour point was the hot breakfast. Stay away from scrambled eggs which was floating in water.

Room Tip: Rooms on East, West and South will be quieter. Ask for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murugaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Lewisburg
Super 8 Lewisburg
#6 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
23.6 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#1 of 4 in Covington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
Address: 273 Coleman Dr, Lewisburg, WV 24901-9035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Lewisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing