We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Quality Inn in Lewisburg, WV is a great hotel in a wonderful small city. Lewisburg was voted Best Small City in the US in 2011--lots of antique shops, restaurants,etc. The Quality Inn's beds are as comfortable as any I have every slept on. Clean rooms and the staff was very helpful when we had car trouble. Typical continental breakfast with make-your-own waffles, yogurt, cereal but they do have hot biscuits. I highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    73
    30
    12
    15
See reviews for
47
49
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn NY
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Checked in late Sunday night and was delighted with the facility. This motel is one of the very few motels that actually has a bar & restaurant during the week. Rooms are well lighted and equipped with flat screen TV, free wifi, products include shampoo and conditioner -- something most motels do not provide any longer. One of the best beds I have slept in, rooms very clean, staff extremely helpful. Motel was just one mile from historic Lewisburg, WV. A very comfortable stay for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrooklynNYMoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manheim, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We recently stayed there for a four day motorcycle trip, there were forty three people in our group. The beds and pillows were very comfortable, the rooms and baths were very clean. Some rooms had refrigerators and some were larger than others all at the same rate, ours happened to be a smaller room looked like it was a single at one time that they put a king size bed into. there was no space between the bed desk and air conditioner, you had to move the desk chair and reach around and over the top of the desk to get at the air conditioner/heat controls. Room access is all outside corridors, they didn't have any chairs outside of the rooms to sit on as we are accustomed to at most other motels that we stay at.
Check in was at 3 o'clock we arrived at 3:30 and our room was not cleaned yet sow we had to wait an additional 15 minutes in the lobby after taking five and a half hours to get there I was not very happy about having to wait in the lobby to check in.
The breakfast was very ho hum not many choices I have enjoyed better at Holiday Inn and Hampton's. They had a restaurant and bar on the property but were always out of food and lacked serving help. Thank goodness there were plenty of other restaurants near by some within walking distance, we even had to go for breakfast outside of the motel due to their poor selection. Other than the food it's a good place to stay at at a reasonable rate, The help was all very nice and friendly, the front desk and restaurant/bar staff were also very nice and apologetic for the poor management and staffing shortage. The outdoor pool was nice and clean and large with a nice canopy area in the parking lot with picnic tables that we utilized on a day that it rained all day.

Room Tip: prepare to eat out for a better breakfast, no elevators ask for a first floor room if you have any b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PATRAVELER032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
160 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here to break up our travel time. We were able to get a nice king size bed at $89 per night. The room was clean and the mattress was comfortable. They had waffles, oatmeal, fruits, bagels and toast, along with coffee and juices. There were several people hanging in the parking lot - smoking and using the wifi. Overall - we were happy.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockway, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Had a pretty decent weekend here. There's not much to this place - just the rooms and a little lobby. I honestly have no idea what kind of facilities they have here, if there's a gym, laundry area, etc. because I had no interest in any of that.

I do enjoy the fact that you have outdoor access to your room rather than having to go down hallway upon hallway.

The room we had was pretty clean, nothing too special. I will say though, I am a smoker and therefore got a smoking room, but as soon as you walk in you get blasted with the smell and even for me, as a smoker, it was too much. I know cigarette smoke hangs around, but there's gotta be something to lessen the smell.

Overall though, not a bad hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aub830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

After traveling all day, the room was comfortable and clean. The beds were nice and the bathroom was big! Not a lot of extra space, but great room for a one night stop on a longer trip. The breakfast area and lobby are very nice - great decor and clean. The room decor was dated, but clean.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jodie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Both my husband and I were impressed with this hotel from the moment we checked in until the moment we drove away! The clerks were not only friendly and efficient, but they were chock full of advice on where to shop, eat and enjoy Lewisburg during our stay! And they never steered us wrong! The rooms were surprisingly immaculate with many updates, fresh paint, new calking in the bathroom and more! Not a stain on the carpet or mold or mildew to be found! In addition, the sheets were high quality and extremely soft, one amenity I am extremely fussy about! Even the coffee was very good! We highly recommend this hotel if you are traveling or vacationing in this area!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flutelaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Covington
2.9 mi away
Motel M Lewisburg
Motel M Lewisburg
#7 of 7 in Lewisburg
2.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marlinton Motor Inn Motel
Marlinton Motor Inn Motel
#1 of 1 in Marlinton
3.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 540 N Jefferson St, Lewisburg, WV 24901-8982
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing