We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great renovated room but disappointing service...”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Colebrook, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
425 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Great renovated room but disappointing service...”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

They are still in process if renovating most of their room... They have 160 rooms and only 40 available right now because of very necessary renovations!!!

When I stayed before it was pretty dirty and not clean!!!

This time, brand new carpet, nice tiles in bathroom and sink area, fridge, microwave and flat screen tv - great improvement!!!

However, very disappointed by clerk/manager on duty... All but helpful... Tried to charge me more to have a room with access to my car, gave me a room still in renovation without carpet, then had to move to another much nicer room :-)

However the restroom was locked (realized it when I was in my undies) so call to get a key, but clerk was too busy doing nothing so I had to dress up, put a winter coat, grab the key to unlock the restroom and bring back the little key!!!

Also don't know anything about area or restaurant nearby; had to google to find a restaurant myself... Service was pretty average...

Ok breakfast... Overlooked eggs, mostly nothing left at 8h am... But at least cereal and hard boiled eggs saved the day!

Happy of room improvements... Should hire better manager on duty and should be nicer with guests...

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benoitleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    81
    39
    16
    15
See reviews for
58
57
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
201 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We spent one night here on our road trip. The room was clean and nicely furnished. The bed was comfortable with nice bedding. Included nice flat screen TV. The free breakfast was served in a nice large breakfast room. Good selection including waffles, eggs and biscuits with gravy. The location is just off of Interstate 64 about 2 miles from the downtown of Lewisburg.

Overall good experience that I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank specialklc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWALZ, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank You for staying with us. We are so pleased you had a great experiance and hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had never heard of TOOT (Taste of our Town) but is a big occasion in Lewisburg and we had decided to visit for reasons other than the food fair going on downtown to benefit their Carnegie Hall (1 of 4 in the world). Our usual prefrence for these types of getaway weekends is B&B's but every one we called just laughed and said they had been booked months in advance because of TOOT and fall foliage tours. The first several motels I called were also full but Quality Inn came through and we are glad they did. We were in a newly redecorated king suite that had a living room, large bedroom and VERY large bathroom that was probably the best layout ever in a motel bath. The breakfast is ok but the General Lewis Inn made up for that and the room was great for gathering other famlly members to visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is one of the nicest Quality Inns that I have stayed in. Just off of I-64. Comfortable beds, nice staff, generous sized, clean rooms. Older property with outside access, but well maintained. We were here two nights and used it as a home base for the beds and shower. The king room had a bed, small armchair, small desk, 4 medium sized drawers. Room for a table and two chairs, but none were there. Somewhat dark room. Adequate size, thin towels.

Fine as a base for activities in the area. Had I been here vacationing and planning on relaxing and spending time in the motel, I would have chosen a different location. Downtown Lewisburg is charming with shops and restaurants and is very close.

The breakfast area is a generous size with a few hot items, as well as hardboiled eggs, yogurt, etc.

I would stay here again without hesitation. An excellent value

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and received one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stopped off on our way to the Outer Banks. The young man at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful. There was fresh coffee available in the lobby, as well as hot chocolate mix and tea. The rooms were decently sized and clean. The water was hot. Bathrooms need a little updating, but they served their purpose. It was a decent overnight stay. I was a little weary of staying here due to some of the trip advisor posts, but it exceeded expectations. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrystalH98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Traveling with the wife and 2 kids! Comfortable clean room. Most friendly hotel in the area.. Several other hotels turned us away with completely empty parking lots. The staff was very helpful and professional. Good continental breakfast the morning. I highly recommend this hotel

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelz0428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Used our employee discount at this property and expected the worst due to its tripadvisor reputation but I was glad we chose this property! Room was impeccable, beds were brand new and very comfy, tv was great, and breakfast was better than most 3 star hotels! Kudos to the staff and management of this property - my family and I were in town visiting our dying grandfather at greenbriar medical center and being able to come back from being at the hpsital all day to comfortable accommodations made our entire trip alot better!

Room Tip: No elevator so pack light or choose the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Lewisburg
Super 8 Lewisburg
#6 of 7 in Lewisburg
392 reviews
23.7 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#1 of 5 in Covington
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 540 N Jefferson St, Lewisburg, WV 24901-8982
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing