We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean, comfortable, basic, quiet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, basic, quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is one of the nicest Quality Inns that I have stayed in. Just off of I-64. Comfortable beds, nice staff, generous sized, clean rooms. Older property with outside access, but well maintained. We were here two nights and used it as a home base for the beds and shower. The king room had a bed, small armchair, small desk, 4 medium sized drawers. Room for a table and two chairs, but none were there. Somewhat dark room. Adequate size, thin towels.

Fine as a base for activities in the area. Had I been here vacationing and planning on relaxing and spending time in the motel, I would have chosen a different location. Downtown Lewisburg is charming with shops and restaurants and is very close.

The breakfast area is a generous size with a few hot items, as well as hardboiled eggs, yogurt, etc.

I would stay here again without hesitation. An excellent value

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and received one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    75
    32
    12
    15
See reviews for
49
53
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stopped off on our way to the Outer Banks. The young man at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful. There was fresh coffee available in the lobby, as well as hot chocolate mix and tea. The rooms were decently sized and clean. The water was hot. Bathrooms need a little updating, but they served their purpose. It was a decent overnight stay. I was a little weary of staying here due to some of the trip advisor posts, but it exceeded expectations. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CrystalH98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Traveling with the wife and 2 kids! Comfortable clean room. Most friendly hotel in the area.. Several other hotels turned us away with completely empty parking lots. The staff was very helpful and professional. Good continental breakfast the morning. I highly recommend this hotel

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelz0428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Used our employee discount at this property and expected the worst due to its tripadvisor reputation but I was glad we chose this property! Room was impeccable, beds were brand new and very comfy, tv was great, and breakfast was better than most 3 star hotels! Kudos to the staff and management of this property - my family and I were in town visiting our dying grandfather at greenbriar medical center and being able to come back from being at the hpsital all day to comfortable accommodations made our entire trip alot better!

Room Tip: No elevator so pack light or choose the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Arrived late front desk clerk was helpful and informative. Room was on the back side of the hotel which wasn't ideal, but the price was right. The room was clean and quiet. The bedding and tv have been updated, but the bathroom needs an update. However, it was clean and the water pressure was good. About 40% less than the immediate newer neighboring hotels, but for an overnight stop this was acceptable.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HOBY_1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Staff is pleasant and the room was clean. We travel with our pet. We were placed in a smokers room. My wife and I had to suffer in the smokers room and cough and sneeze after management policy would not permit us to have a non- smoking room. We will not be back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 12453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lewisburg hotels

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
575 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Overnight stay, just passing through. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, breakfast was fine. No complaints. Ate at nearby Ruby Tuesdays. Good value in comparison to other chain Hotels in vicinity. Check in was efficient and all staff we encountered were nice

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jandlUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Lewisburg
Super 8 Lewisburg
#6 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Greenbrier
The Greenbrier
#1 of 1 in White Sulphur Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,321 reviews
23.7 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#1 of 4 in Covington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 540 N Jefferson St, Lewisburg, WV 24901-8982
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing