We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Would not stop here if you have a pet and like being placed in a smoking room.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   540 North Jefferson Street, Lewisburg, WV 24901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
2 reviews
“Would not stop here if you have a pet and like being placed in a smoking room.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Staff is pleasant and the room was clean. We travel with our pet. We were placed in a smokers room. My wife and I had to suffer in the smokers room and cough and sneeze after management policy would not permit us to have a non- smoking room. We will not be back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 12453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    71
    25
    10
    14
See reviews for
41
46
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
515 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Overnight stay, just passing through. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, breakfast was fine. No complaints. Ate at nearby Ruby Tuesdays. Good value in comparison to other chain Hotels in vicinity. Check in was efficient and all staff we encountered were nice

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jandlUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here with a couple of friends, just passing through for the night. The clientele hanging out around the lobby when we checked in conjured up all kinds of WV stereotypes and for a moment, gave us pause. However the room was clean, the beds were comfortable and breakfast was surprisingly good. For a place to sleep for the night, it's a great value without compromising comfort.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has MOLD!!! They also move you from one room to another, the A/C unit rattles when it starts on and off all night sounds like someone is knocking at the door, which you have to slam shut,and other doors do the same so people wake you at all hours slamming thier doors. Do yourself a favor, keep driving or go to Hampton Inn its nice! You as a customer should be satisfied and not just with a sign that hangs behind the Desk!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank allaboutown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lewisburg hotels

Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed here as part of our annual bike trip to the States. Convenient location just off the interstate. (64) Right back on the 219 in a jiffy. There is a Walmart, lots of gas stations and restaurants within walking distance. Had a room to the right side of the hotel. Outside entrance and parked the bikes outside our room. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean. Breakfast area was good. Went to Shoney's for their buffet for supper ... excellent. Nice area. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lmaybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Cost: We paid $100.79 including tax for one night for a Friday night in July. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included and was a decent spread. If you are staying in this area in the summer time, I would advise booking ahead of time - the hotel was completely booked when we stayed and I overheard a staff member telling someone on the phone that there was no vacancy within a 30 minute radius.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kls118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were on our way home from a whitewater rafting trip. We were too tired to drive the whole way home. Jumped off the interstate and ran in to check availability. They had room and the price was right. I was pleasantly surprised how beautiful it was and the ammenities. But what grabbed me most was the beds. Not just any hotel bed but TOPs!! I fell asleep almost immediately after a long and wonderful on the West Va rapids. They had a lovely breakfast with make your own Belgium waffles as well. Great service...I was a little disappointed in the pillow situation. You dont get enough and they are tiny. But I would def go back to QI!!

Room Tip: We had a king and it was "fit for a King or Queen" Most comfortable!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vbsunshine610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Motel M Lewisburg
Motel M Lewisburg
#7 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
23.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Covington
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Lewisburg
Super 8 Lewisburg
#6 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 540 North Jefferson Street, Lewisburg, WV 24901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing