We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed here as part of our annual bike trip to the States. Convenient location just off the interstate. (64) Right back on the 219 in a jiffy. There is a Walmart, lots of gas stations and restaurants within walking distance. Had a room to the right side of the hotel. Outside entrance and parked the bikes outside our room. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean. Breakfast area was good. Went to Shoney's for their buffet for supper ... excellent. Nice area. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lmaybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 203 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

Cost: We paid $100.79 including tax for one night for a Friday night in July. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included and was a decent spread. If you are staying in this area in the summer time, I would advise booking ahead of time - the hotel was completely booked when we stayed and I overheard a staff member telling someone on the phone that there was no vacancy within a 30 minute radius.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kls118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were on our way home from a whitewater rafting trip. We were too tired to drive the whole way home. Jumped off the interstate and ran in to check availability. They had room and the price was right. I was pleasantly surprised how beautiful it was and the ammenities. But what grabbed me most was the beds. Not just any hotel bed but TOPs!! I fell asleep almost immediately after a long and wonderful on the West Va rapids. They had a lovely breakfast with make your own Belgium waffles as well. Great service...I was a little disappointed in the pillow situation. You dont get enough and they are tiny. But I would def go back to QI!!

Room Tip: We had a king and it was "fit for a King or Queen" Most comfortable!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vbsunshine610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We book a hotel with this place last August to ensure that we had a hotel for our vacation to the Greenbrier Classic. We had a reservation number and our credit card was charged for our stay. We checked on our reservation a short time before we were to arrive, and the manager said that they had no record of our reservation. Their home office (Choice Hotels) offered no solution to this situation, either. The Better Business Bureau is my next stop.

Room Tip: Don't reserve a room in the first place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Stewart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had a reservation for a room with a king sized bed, we ended up with two queens, when we asked about the room change we were told there was nothing else available, despite what our reservation said. Don't go by pictures on their website, the room is not as big or as nice as it looks. Check in time is 3pm, however, when we arrived a few minutes after 4pm we were informed that our room was not quite ready, we were asked to wait "a few minutes" which turned into almost and hour and we were not able to check in until 5pm. Poor service at the desk and evidently not very fast or efficient housekeepers. Will not be staying at this Quality Inn ever again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Paid CASH for our room. Clerk required a credit card on file for "incidentals". Then, the night auditor, CHARGED our card for the room. Discovered the double payment upon checkout and was told the charge to card was cancelled. Days later, charge is still on card.
"Full hot breakfast" was a joke; powdered eggs, waffle irons that only cooked the operator (watched a small boy burn his hand on handle), and weak coffee.
Definitely NOT the place to stay.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed at this motel for 5 nights during the State Elks golf tournament in June 2013. The room I had was recently remodeled. The bed was extremely comfortable. Also, the staff at this property is most accommodating from the front desk to the maid service. It has a bar on site with great comfort food. The property is older but maintained very well.

Room Tip: The rooms on the pool side are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Lewisburg
Super 8 Lewisburg
#6 of 7 in Lewisburg
426 reviews
23.7 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#2 of 5 in Covington
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 540 N Jefferson St, Lewisburg, WV 24901-8982
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range: $81 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing