We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Most Comfortable Beds!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   540 North Jefferson Street, Lewisburg, WV 24901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Most Comfortable Beds!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were on our way home from a whitewater rafting trip. We were too tired to drive the whole way home. Jumped off the interstate and ran in to check availability. They had room and the price was right. I was pleasantly surprised how beautiful it was and the ammenities. But what grabbed me most was the beds. Not just any hotel bed but TOPs!! I fell asleep almost immediately after a long and wonderful on the West Va rapids. They had a lovely breakfast with make your own Belgium waffles as well. Great service...I was a little disappointed in the pillow situation. You dont get enough and they are tiny. But I would def go back to QI!!

Room Tip: We had a king and it was "fit for a King or Queen" Most comfortable!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vbsunshine610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    72
    25
    10
    14
See reviews for
41
46
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We book a hotel with this place last August to ensure that we had a hotel for our vacation to the Greenbrier Classic. We had a reservation number and our credit card was charged for our stay. We checked on our reservation a short time before we were to arrive, and the manager said that they had no record of our reservation. Their home office (Choice Hotels) offered no solution to this situation, either. The Better Business Bureau is my next stop.

Room Tip: Don't reserve a room in the first place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Stewart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lewisburg hotels

Lewisburg, West Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had a reservation for a room with a king sized bed, we ended up with two queens, when we asked about the room change we were told there was nothing else available, despite what our reservation said. Don't go by pictures on their website, the room is not as big or as nice as it looks. Check in time is 3pm, however, when we arrived a few minutes after 4pm we were informed that our room was not quite ready, we were asked to wait "a few minutes" which turned into almost and hour and we were not able to check in until 5pm. Poor service at the desk and evidently not very fast or efficient housekeepers. Will not be staying at this Quality Inn ever again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Paid CASH for our room. Clerk required a credit card on file for "incidentals". Then, the night auditor, CHARGED our card for the room. Discovered the double payment upon checkout and was told the charge to card was cancelled. Days later, charge is still on card.
"Full hot breakfast" was a joke; powdered eggs, waffle irons that only cooked the operator (watched a small boy burn his hand on handle), and weak coffee.
Definitely NOT the place to stay.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barboursville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed at this motel for 5 nights during the State Elks golf tournament in June 2013. The room I had was recently remodeled. The bed was extremely comfortable. Also, the staff at this property is most accommodating from the front desk to the maid service. It has a bar on site with great comfort food. The property is older but maintained very well.

Room Tip: The rooms on the pool side are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort wayne Indiana
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Room was clean,Comfortable beds, Plenty of clean towels. Television with HBO, Microwave and refrigerator. Free breakfast better than most included hot foods such as corn beef hash and waffles, bacon and eggs . Easy on and off the interstate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wltgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I had to drive to NW Virginia and did not have a reservation, but I felt very lucky to find the Quality Inn in Lewisburg, WV en route. The hotel was, actually, very crowded that night, but I was able to get a room at a reasonable rate. Despite the large number of filled rooms, the Inn was very quiet. The motel is newer and the rooms are furnished very nicely. They served an excellent free breakfast with hot selections including scrambled eggs and sausage patties. Also convenient is the gas station included in the complex. I highly recommend this inn.

Room Tip: Pay the $5 extra and get a room with a refrigerator and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BGHL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Motel M Lewisburg
Motel M Lewisburg
#7 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
23.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Covington
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Lewisburg
Super 8 Lewisburg
#6 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 540 North Jefferson Street, Lewisburg, WV 24901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing