We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Golf Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Barboursville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Golf Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed at this motel for 5 nights during the State Elks golf tournament in June 2013. The room I had was recently remodeled. The bed was extremely comfortable. Also, the staff at this property is most accommodating from the front desk to the maid service. It has a bar on site with great comfort food. The property is older but maintained very well.

Room Tip: The rooms on the pool side are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    76
    32
    12
    15
See reviews for
49
54
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
fort wayne Indiana
Level Contributor
126 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Room was clean,Comfortable beds, Plenty of clean towels. Television with HBO, Microwave and refrigerator. Free breakfast better than most included hot foods such as corn beef hash and waffles, bacon and eggs . Easy on and off the interstate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wltgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I had to drive to NW Virginia and did not have a reservation, but I felt very lucky to find the Quality Inn in Lewisburg, WV en route. The hotel was, actually, very crowded that night, but I was able to get a room at a reasonable rate. Despite the large number of filled rooms, the Inn was very quiet. The motel is newer and the rooms are furnished very nicely. They served an excellent free breakfast with hot selections including scrambled eggs and sausage patties. Also convenient is the gas station included in the complex. I highly recommend this inn.

Room Tip: Pay the $5 extra and get a room with a refrigerator and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BGHL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

I've been coming to this hotel since it was built. And what a decline I have witnessed. First room that was given to, we refused immediately bc when we walked in the smell of mildew about knocked us out. The second room given to us, again mildew but not as strong smelling...after driving from Alabama with two small children...I just needed a place for them to sleep for the night. I think the mildew in our second room is coming from the carpeted border at the base of the wall under the sink. I've been congested since we've been here.
The bathroom shower has black mildew in the corners and grout. I'm baffled by this bc new caulk and grout cleaner are a quick, easy fix. Seems lazy.
We got here on a Wednesday and are leaving on Sunday.( I'm still here and so bothered that I wanted to rate this place before I even made it home)
The maids have "cleaned" our room every day BUT our sheets have never been changed. I know bc on one bed there was a ink pen stain and the other bed had another small dot stain( might be blood) and despite the room being "cleaned" by maids every day AND the front desk telling us they should change the sheets every other day... We've slept on the same sheets 4 days. They didn't even take out the trash or clean the tub. Just made the bed, folded the toilet paper into a point on the roll and gave us new towels.
When you shower, there must be a clog bc the tub quickly feels up ankle deep with water. Very gross to think of.
There were hairs on our "clean" towels.
This place has had my business since it opened it's doors...I come every year to Lewisburg. Next year, I will stay elsewhere.
This place is lazy and dirty and the mildew is scary! Beware!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALgirl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lewisburg hotels

chesapeake, oh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

There is a bar on the rear side of the hotel which has an outside covered area. The bar patrons basically stay outside the entire evening and into the night. They were loud, actually screaming and very obscene. We made three complaint calls before action was taken, nearly 1am. This was a disturbing night.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room on the rear side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marissakay418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
490 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Dirty Lobby, unfriendly TARA to congratulate us bold and cold, late in the evening.
Sent us to second floor, no elevator, each of us with grey hair , no help offered.

Quality inn call themselves HOTELS when actually are MOTELS.
This is a false presentation.
That lobby leads to a second floor, outside, dirty floor. Overlooking the parking lot.
Do yourself a favor. Avoid this one.,

Room Tip: The back overlooks the pool. The front overlooks the parking lot. So pick your choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DANIELLA107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here in June 2013 on our way through during a trip to the East Coast. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We didn't see elevators and carry language upstairs was a pain and I couldn't find the ice machines. Other than that it was a good one night stay though I probably wouldn't enjoy an extended stay.

Room Tip: Pick a first floor room if have several bags to carry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chocolatefreak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Lewisburg
Super 8 Lewisburg
#6 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Greenbrier
The Greenbrier
#1 of 1 in White Sulphur Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,360 reviews
23.7 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#1 of 4 in Covington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 540 North Jefferson Street, Lewisburg, WV 24901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing