We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Lillington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Older building but what a surprise when we walked into the room or should I say rooms. We had a room with a couch,chair,desk and TV. Then walk through a opening into a room with the bed and another TV. Rooms are very spacious along with the bathroom. It has a shower surrounded by glass(not really fond of that) with a rain shower head(love that), and a makeup table with plenty of lighting. Don't know if all rooms are like this. We are on the ground floor.
All rooms are entered from the outside. Very comfy bed. Ok internet. There is a Ruby Tuesdays just a short walk away.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank 914211m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWALZ, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond. I am happy to pass along the positive comments to our Quality Inn staff. We hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    76
    32
    12
    15
See reviews for
49
54
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed one night. Beds VERY comfortable--great pillows. Nice breakfast. Good value. Room on the ground floor a little musty but very clean. Good shower. What more could one want? You can't beat the price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann_dalpiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is the old Brier Inn that has been in operation for many years. We have family in the area and have stayed in this hotel many times. It is an older property that has been partially remodeled and well maintained. They do not have a fridge or microwave in the room which we are used to having when we travel. However, they have added a free breakfast. The first day the hot item was biscuits and gravy. The second day of our stay the breakfast was not near as good.

Our only true complaint would be that when we made our reservation for two rooms we requested that the rooms be together. We were told they would try to grant our request. However, they did not even try. We were on opposite ends of the hotel and checked in just an hour after check-in. Other extended family members were closer to us than the two rooms we booked under the same name.

The beds were comfortable and full of pillows. The water pressure was good and everything in the room was in good working order. The bedspreads need to be replaced. They had stains and are sharing wear.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fitzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
535 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed the night on our way home. We had 2 rooms and both were clean and had everything you needed. My door rattled with the wind and was a small pain. I put the chair next to it and it stopped. Close to food and shopping. Check in and out was quick and easy. I would have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We were in town for a Memorial Service and the hotel staff was very accommodating . They let us bring extra chairs into the lobby seating area,which is very well appointed and comfortable. With a large group it was so nice to be able to be all together to chat and reminisce. The hotel was spotless and well maintained. The morning breakfast was plentiful and well supervised. All the staff was friendly and very helpful!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWALZ, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are happy our staff was able to make you and your family comfortable during your stay. Here at Quality Inn in Lewisburg, our staff strive to provide our guests with a clean comfortable stay while providing excellent customer service in all departments. We hope you will continue to choose Quality Inn for all of your accomodations in the future.

Cordialy,
Tara Hager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
553 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I stopped in Lewisburg for the night and were pleasantly surprised by this Quality Inn. We paid $89.59, including taxes for a king bed. I forgot to ask for the AAA discount. The front desk staff was very friendly and informative - even gave me a little grief about my Sooners since WV is now in the Big 12. The room was quite spacious and clean - certainly a nice retreat from a cold, rainy evening. There was good wireless internet. The breakfast offering was pretty decent and they even had bacon and eggs.

TIP: There is a Shoney's across the hotel parking lot. It is OK and convenient if you are tired and hungary.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlphaRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, IL
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We were on our way to Virginia and stopped here to spend the ngiht. The hotel was in a good location not to far from the interstate. The front desk employees were very helpful at check-in. We ask for help in finding a restaurant and they gave us very good advice. The rooms were nice and the breakfast was the normal hotel morning food. I would have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Lewisburg
Super 8 Lewisburg
#6 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Greenbrier
The Greenbrier
#1 of 1 in White Sulphur Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,377 reviews
23.7 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#1 of 4 in Covington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 540 North Jefferson Street, Lewisburg, WV 24901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing