We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Staunton, IL
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One night stay”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We were on our way to Virginia and stopped here to spend the ngiht. The hotel was in a good location not to far from the interstate. The front desk employees were very helpful at check-in. We ask for help in finding a restaurant and they gave us very good advice. The rooms were nice and the breakfast was the normal hotel morning food. I would have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    81
    41
    17
    16
See reviews for
59
58
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed here on a trip to Lewisburgh. B&B 's all booked out. Set of Three hotels all grouped, straight off the I64. So easy to find. Hampton Inn, Fairmont all within 100 yards of each otther. Fuel Station with basic items but good for few bits & peices right on the doorstep.
Restaurant Called Ruby Tuesday fabulous and only few yards away. Free WII FII in the restaurant. Great booths for single dining, family and couples. Music and fresh selection menu. Locals eat and drink here to - happy hour every night.
Only few kms to the Historical district of Lewisburgh, past Walmart, Pharmacy, and several restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MushuAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We spent 2 nights at this Quality Inn, each night in a different room. The beds in both rooms were EXCELLENT. The inn overall needs to be "refreshed" with new carpet and interior work. It is showing its age and would profit from an up-date. The breakfast was nothing to write home about. When they serve biscuits with gravy there's no sausage and when they serve sausage there are no biscuits. The fruit was over-ripe. But there was yogurt and boiled eggs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GFCTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STAFFORD SPRINGS
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I just love this hotel. I've stayed here on several occasions. The rooms are neat and clean. Since taken over by Quality Inn they have replaced all the Mattresses and they are excellent. There is usually parking right outside your room which is a plus for motorcycle travelers. The breakfast buffet is very good and the front desk is very helpful. I do not believe you can find a better place to stay at this price point.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed two nights 9-20-12 to 9-22-12. The hotel is located right off of I-64 and is within seconds of eateries and shopping. The staff was friendly and check in was super fast. The room itself was modern with a flat screen TV and free wi-fi. The only downside to this hotel as with others of this kind is that it tends to get noisey in the morning time due to the parking lot being right outside the units. I generally stay in hotels where you have to enter into the lobby before accessing the rooms, so therefore you don't have the vehicles directly outside your room. That being said, it was definitely a nice hotel and I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Probably would be better to get a 2nd floor in these kind of hotels to drowned out the noise of vehi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crusher21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhannon, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed here during the WV State Fair for a girls trip. We loved it. Clean rooms. Recently updated. Location right off of the interstate and near your chain restaurants. All rooms seemed to be outside access. Some of the girls forgot phone chargers and the front desk was quick to try and help them out. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hillbillydivaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed here on our way home to Virginia from Kentucky. We had stayed in a hotel with interior corridors all week so we had gotten spoiled. We missed interior corridors since the weather had changed drastically and gotten rainy and cold. The room was large and roomy but only had one chair. Even with the king-size bed there would have been room for another chair and small table. I also missed having a refrigerator since I had a couple of things I needed to keep cold. The breakfast was very good, a good variety of food. The front-desk clerk was very friendly. Be aware that this hotel fronts a busy road so if you have trouble sleeping with highway noise, request a room on the back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank umcrevwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
443 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Lewisburg
Super 8 Lewisburg
#6 of 7 in Lewisburg
406 reviews
23.7 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#2 of 5 in Covington
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 540 N Jefferson St, Lewisburg, WV 24901-8982
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing