We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“We Will Be Staying Here Again!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Buckhannon, West Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We Will Be Staying Here Again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed here during the WV State Fair for a girls trip. We loved it. Clean rooms. Recently updated. Location right off of the interstate and near your chain restaurants. All rooms seemed to be outside access. Some of the girls forgot phone chargers and the front desk was quick to try and help them out. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hillbillydivaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    75
    32
    12
    15
See reviews for
49
53
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed here on our way home to Virginia from Kentucky. We had stayed in a hotel with interior corridors all week so we had gotten spoiled. We missed interior corridors since the weather had changed drastically and gotten rainy and cold. The room was large and roomy but only had one chair. Even with the king-size bed there would have been room for another chair and small table. I also missed having a refrigerator since I had a couple of things I needed to keep cold. The breakfast was very good, a good variety of food. The front-desk clerk was very friendly. Be aware that this hotel fronts a busy road so if you have trouble sleeping with highway noise, request a room on the back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank umcrevwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

My family and I were on our way to VA beach when we needed to stop for the night. Lewisburg sounded like a good spot. The Quality Inn is right off I-64 and we were pleasantly surprised it was under 100$! The room was comfy and clean,soft beds,and a very good breakfast which was included. The best part was the front desk staff! My husband tends to be a bit particular and when he had a couple special requests, the young woman working Tara, was very pleasant and helpful,infact we had a 20 min conversation with her! Having such a friendly staff really gives this hotel a 5 star rate in our book. We plan to stay again on our return trip home.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matti038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stopped here at end of day driving back home from Virginia Beach. Room was clean, attractive and everything working. Shampoo, conditioner, lotion, soap supplied. Comfortable king sized bed had duvet, which I hate, and no blanket to replace it but night was cool enough so that it was ok. Big flat TV with lot of stations. Free breakfast room, hot biscuits and gravy plus boiled eggs, all kinds of bread, pastry and bagels, coffee, juice, fruit, etc.Conveniently located from highway. Ruby Tuesday and Shoney's on either side of entrance road.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

A last minute change of plans put us in Lewisburg for a night looking for a hotel for under $100. The Quality Inn was a pleasant surprise and a great value. For $89 (including tax) we had a large, clean, comfortable room convenient to the highway and as close to downtown as all of the other chain hotels. Not much breakfast left when we got down 15 minutes before it ended, but were still able to get some bagels and coffee.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pbc315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed 5 nights, 1st week of Aug.; nice room, great bed, firm but soft, coffee is always ready.
Back section has parking problem, but plenty of room on main parking area, not inconvienient. Breakfast is good; boiled eggs are not my fave, but food is good and changes day to day; dining area large and nice. Staff friendly, pleasant. Meeting rooms adequate. Plenty of food nearby, burgers to steak, chain and local.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MeetMeInTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

This hotel just play a game to have coupon...they always say "that room" is not available. I called with the coupon from the saving book at the rest stop and all of them just kept saying that room with that price is not available. However thay always have another one with a much higher price. Dont trust them.

Room Tip: Never believe them
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lewisburg hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Lewisburg
Super 8 Lewisburg
#6 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Greenbrier
The Greenbrier
#1 of 1 in White Sulphur Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,322 reviews
23.7 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#1 of 4 in Covington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 540 N Jefferson St, Lewisburg, WV 24901-8982
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing