We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Reviewed July 21, 2012

My family stayed here for two nights and the room was very nice. The hotel is older, but has been nicely updated inside. My only complaint was that there is no elevator and we were given a room on the second floor (We asked for a first-floor room and were told that there were none available.), so my husband had to make about four trips up and down the stairs just to get our luggage into the room and then do the same thing again to get it out. The breakfast was very good with good variety to choose from. The first morning there were the usual cereals, pasteries, waffles, and biscuits and gravy. The next morning was the same, except the biscuits and gravy were replaced with some type of bagel thing with melted cheese and bacon on it. My husband ate one and he said it was pretty good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BackseatReferee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 203 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

This hotel is an older hotel, but it is nice for the area. They have updated the rooms with new furniture, carpeting and flat screen. The rooms are clean and the bed comfortable. The only issue we had was we requested refrig and mic for our 6 rooms reserved and only one room had them. We have had this problem in the past. So many people request this they really should get them into more of the rooms. This hotel has outside doors and is not 4 star but it is comfortable clean and nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GG0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We started our stay here on 6-29-12 and staying through 6-30-12, that evening around 8 pm the WHOLE town lost power due to the terrible storms that ripped through the area (including the hotel)!! We continued to stay hoping power would be restored, we stayed without power of any kind...air,tv,lights, etc. We awoke (if you can call it that) the next morning to still NO power! We left hotel, driving the area in hopes power would be restored and looking at storm damage. We were informed by locals that officials were telling them 5-7 days before power would be restored. We returned to hotel around 3 o'clock to retrieve our things and to let hotel staff know we would not be staying that night. I was informed I would be charged a day rate (which two weeks later was informed that is a half day rate because I was there after check out time) to which mind you, we had NO services or amenities of the hotel!!!! Upon trying to contact hotel MULITPLE times to see how they could charge for NOTHING, no one ever returned calls, so I contacted corporate, who in turn got a hold of the Manager John (amazing how they answer corporates calls) who explained how they screwed over a bunch of people!!!!!!! Well bottom line is we were charged one night at full rate and one at day rate for NOTHING, they only thing done was trying to sleep in a HOT hotel room with NO power!!!! I have learned one thing through all of this, I WILL NOT BE STAYING WITH CHOICE HOTELS AGAIN!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank daletee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed at Quality Inn do to our normal hotel being booked. Got to the room and noticed hair on bathroom floor. We called the front desk and the clerk (Samanatha Rudd) came up to check out the room. Not only did she check the room, but got on her hands and knees and cleaned the bathrroom and wash area.
My wife and I am thoroughly impressed with her service and determination to provide us with a clean room.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vwman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

It is an older, updated hotel,very convenient to travelers who want a clean place just off the interstate for a quick nights rest at a reasonable rate. The breakfast was good and staff decent.
The dead bolt lock on our door did not work but we made it fine. The air quality was pretty good too which is important to me.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stay at this Quality Inn every year for our stint at the WV State Fair. Yes, it is an older, motel style Inn but don't let that put you off. We have been staying here for 10+ years and it is consistently a good comfortable stay. When you spend all day on your feet you want to come back to a clean, quiet room. There are two nice restaurants within walking distance, literally across parking lot, and a nice gas station/convenience store across the parking lot. It is right off the interstate but not close enough to be bothered by the vehicle noise.
Full breakfast is served and is usually very nice. Plenty of parking, right at your door and a pool for the kidos, there is also a lounge/bar, but I cannot comment on it. Looks nice tho. Staff are all very friendly and helpful as well.

Room Tip: Call for availability the middle of August as the state fair is going on then.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cntrymama_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

It is an older, refurbished hotel with a great staff and nice rooms. Recently stayed there with Run For The Wall. The hotel put out a tent with towels and buckets for washing the Harleys before we rode into DC.
Also you get to park right in front of your room!, Love it.

Room Tip: Room 129 has outside entry and is right across the lot from the pool. I like their first floor rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harleyca100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
478 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.2 mi away
Marlinton Motor Inn Motel
Marlinton Motor Inn Motel
#1 of 1 in Marlinton
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Lewisburg
Super 8 Lewisburg
#6 of 7 in Lewisburg
438 reviews
23.7 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#2 of 5 in Covington
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 540 N Jefferson St, Lewisburg, WV 24901-8982
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range: $84 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing