We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn
Nearby Hotels
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn Motel(Covington)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Escape(Lewisburg)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
46
84
46
17
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
84
46
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanparking lotbar grilloutside entrancehour driveovernight stopyogurtbiscuits and gravyusb portslarge breakfast roomfree breakfaststayed one nightfirst floorwould stay here againgas stationking suitewaffle maker
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 210 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Personally love this place! Food and shopping within walking distance. Small outdoor pool, pub and continetal breakfast. You may do a little walking to go to pool, front desk, etc. but wouldn't stay anywhere else. Staff is polite and helpful. Honest housekeepers, as they found and held forgotten items until our return trip back through days laer. 5*

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mommataz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

The Quality Inn was converted from the Brier Inn in March, 2010. Comfortable and good sized rooms with 4 fluffy pillows on each bed. Wireless Internet a tad slow. Outside room entrances clean and welcoming lobby. Outside stairwells a bit rough and smelled of smoke. A roomy dining area for their morning free breakfast. They had waffles and one other hot dish. I wish they had had bananas available. There is a lounge with occasional live music and big screen TV for football.

All in all, this was a pleasant stay with a friendly staff. The hotel is nothing fancy, offering a pleasant night sleep. We did have an incident where our room was given to another guest, who attempted a late night entry, scaring all parties. This was handled appropriately by staff and a discount was offered.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WVUNeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Older motel with poor plumbing. Toilet would not flush completely. The maintenence could not repair, so we had to walk to the lobby to use the restrooms. Front desk was not helpful. Only response was, "sorry, no other rooms available. Bed linens in our "non-smoking" room smelled of smoke. The carpets were so filthy they soiled our feet when we walked across them. Needless to say, we did not stick around for the included breakfast.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigerlilly90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2009

Our room was situated where you had to walk across the parking lot to get to the lobby, the breakfast room and the pub. Very inconvenient when you wanted more then the two cups allowed by your own coffee maker. The first night every time the heat went on it sounded like a freight train was coming through the room, which made a sound sleep impossible. In the morning the coffee pot was not working. It had an electric cord that had been taped in one spot with a large amount of electric tape. Plus the hair dryer was not working. We found out, after walking to the lobby that we should have pressed the reset button located under the vanity sink. How were we to know it was there? After complaining about the noise they did come and fix the heater, luckily we were out all day. They gave us a lousy 10% discount off the first night. Isn't a hotel meant for sleeping? The only thing good to say about the hotel was that the breakfast was very good. It would have been better if we didn't have to walk to get to it.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peachesnsnooky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2009

I stayed at the brier inn during the state fair in august, and the room i got was on the first floor,smelt like cigarette smoke(im a non smoker),The bedspread was stained up,and the housekeeper was VERY rude. I asked for a different room, and the woman at the front desk was also very rude & plainly told me "NO".My advice...Steer Clear of the Brier Inn. There are much nicer & affordable hotels near there.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NotAGoodSign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews