We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A wonderful place to lay your head down” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Lewisburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Lewisburg
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
barbour county
1 review
“A wonderful place to lay your head down”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

friends of mine have stayed at the Super 8 Motel for years while she would show animals at the State Fair of West Virginia. I had been staying at differnt places the past 2 years and really wasn't happy with either one of them. either tooo far away fromt he fair or too expensive. the expensive one had bugs crawling on the walls when we first went into our room. my friends told me to check out the Super 8 and I was glad i did! Friendly, courteous staff working there. Willing to help you with what ever you needed for your stay to be more comfortable from getting extra towels and wash rags, to soap, etc and never get upset when you asked them. I wil defiantely find out when my son will show at the 2010 fair and get rooms reserved now. It's also very quiet--even when the place is full. even the quest were friendly with each other.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    100
    86
    37
    31
See reviews for
123
70
37
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2009

The carpets were sticky, the bathroom just looked dirtywhen walking to our room on the second floor it felt like the floors could collapse. My skin crawled all night long!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fredderf615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lewisburg hotels

Robson, West Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2008

This is the first time that we stayed the night in this part of the state, and I was scared to pick a motel after seeing the other reviews of motels in this area! After being here 5 minutes, I could tell that I had picked a good place! The staff was very accomodating, and treated us like we could've been the only guests here. Our room wasn't ready when we got there, but they told us to go ahead and settle in if we didn't mind. That was the first time that we've ever been offered to do that. Their offer made the day much more relaxing than when we are told to come back 2 hours later!
The room had two double beds (which is a Super 8 pet peeve of mine), but they were more comfortable than most places. The room was large with a refrigerator and a safe, a desk, and a few chairs with walking room to spare! The bathroom was also large compared to most Super 8's, with the sink inside of it, and a hair dryer. Most of the furnishings in our room looked newer than most places you go.
We had very few complaints about this place. The telephone did not work when we got here, which isn't a big deal since we have cell phones. They did try fixing it, and after they couldn't, they offered us a new room. We told them it was no big deal, but they still took $5 off of our bill. They even told us "they just wanted to make our stay more comfortable". The only other problem I had was the squeaky AC. It didn't do it the entire time, but it wasn't enough to ruin my time there.
One high note of our stay had to be the wireless internet. Usually we have so many problems with Wifi at any hotel we go to, but this place has 4 wireless modems to connect to (for only 60 rooms), and I had no problems at all! The cable TV was also great, with lots of channels to choose from.
Whenever we come to the Lewisburg area for anything, we will definitely choose this place again! The service was great!

  • Liked — good internet, large comfortable room with a good view
  • Disliked — squeaky A/C
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mirage45331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2007

This motel was chosen on the basis of price and listing in the AAA travel guide book for the region, but I would consider it barely adequate for a night or two, not recommended. Room had no refrigerator, but has a safe. Room air conditioner vent had lots of hanging dust, so because my spouse has dust allergies, we tried not to run the unit. Asked the motel desk person to have housekeeping vacuum the air conditioner vent while we were out for the day, but not clear that this was done as there was still lots of dusting hanging in the vent when we returned. Also has problem with toilet blockage, so had to borrow a plunger from the motel desk to clear. Suspect that part of the problem is caused by the toilet flush is not very vigorous, so if there are more than liquid waste... Anyway, saw a plunger and pile of towels outside another room one day which leads me to suspect that someone else may had a toilet problem, which resulted in an overflow. Housekeeping did not put out an extra toilet tissue one day and when asked for a roll at the motel desk that evening, the person muttered something about being unsure of having any as there was some shortages (!!??), but he did produce a roll.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank JWCPA48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
217 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2006

Ended up here after leaving a horrible Econolodge up the road. Girl at the front desk had only 1 room left, but held it for me for 2 hours to give me time to get a refund from the Econolodge. Room was large and clean. Staff was great!

  • Liked — clean rooms, free internet access and very nice staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2005, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank wings1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2005

Lobby was very small, but attendant was polite and did not hesitate to let me check the room before registering. Room was okay, but the big deal was that to access rooms on the 2nd floor, you must use a small interior staircase... no elevator, which, even with the small amount of luggage we carry, is a deal-breaker.
I would love to add a review about the Brier Inn where we had a very good stay, especially for an independent, older motel; almost everything in our room was brand new-- paint, carpet, furniture, etc. It is located directly in front of the Hampton Inn, Lewisburg.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pricelinejunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
2.9 mi away
Motel M Lewisburg
Motel M Lewisburg
#7 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
23.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lewisburg

Property: Super 8 Lewisburg
Address: 550 N Jefferson St, Lewisburg, WV 24901-8909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lewisburg 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Super Eight Lewisburg
Lewisburg Super 8
Lewisburg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing