We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for the price”
Review of Super 8 Lewisburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Lewisburg
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    109
    107
    46
    37
See reviews for
142
86
44
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chambersburg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We just spent one night here while visiting our son at school.
Over all it was a good place to stay for the money.
Only thing I would suggest is thicker pillows. The pillows are flat and sheets have little balls on them. But, they were clean

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenDillr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3276, General Manager at Super 8 Lewisburg, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
I would like to thank you for the wonderful comments you posted regarding your stay at our Super 8 in Lewisburg, West Virginia. Our number one goal is to meet everyone’s needs from a clean, comfortable room to friendly service and I can see achieved our goal.

Just to let everyone reading this review. We have ordered all new pillow and should have them into our guest rooms by the end of October.

I hope you will consider us again if you are traveling back to the Lewisburg area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

After having car trouble, the WV Courtesy Patrol called this hotel and saved the last room for us. It was a lifesaver because we were exhausted and needed to rest before continuing our trip home the nest day. Nice hotel and staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Bette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3276, General Manager at Super 8 Lewisburg, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments that you have posted during your stay at our Super 8 in Lewisburg, West Virginia. I can see we achieved our goal.

I hope the rest of your trip home went fine. If you are ever back in the area I hope you will choose us again, this time without car troubles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The room was clean and quiet which I liked. I found out that there was no TV remote and asked desk about one. I was given one which did not work. I went back to desk and was told that I would probably have to manually operate the TV. I asked about getting one out of another room that wasn't rented and was told that each room had a different one and probably couldn't get one. I asked about having my change to compensate for it and was told that I could ask about that at checkout. Later I was brought a remote that worked. I appreciate that happening but shouldn't take asking for a discount to get it done. The next morning orange juice machine didn't work and no milk was available. There was little variety for breakfast. Rates were higher here then most areas of the country and didn't feel this was up to standards that I was use to in Motel 8s

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3276, General Manager at Super 8 Lewisburg, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We regret any inconvenience experienced due to the remote. Our staff was correct regarding our remotes. Our rooms have different TV’s and we had to find another remote that would work for you TV.

We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome.

I will address the breakfast display with our staff to make sure all products are stocked throughout our breakfast hours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lewisburg hotels

Alden, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Very large clean rooms.King size bed for me and my husband.Still had ample room to maneuver around the room.Parked our motorcycle right outside the window so we could keep an eye on it.Felt safe there.The room had our own adjustable heater,refrigerator,and a hair dryer in the bathroom.All staff was very friendly.Good continental breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3276, General Manager at Super 8 Lewisburg, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
I would like to thank you for the wonderful comments you posted regarding your stay at our Super 8 in Lewisburg, West Virginia. Our number one goal is to meet everyone’s needs from a clean, comfortable room to friendly service and I can see achieved our goal.

I am glad we had a room facing our parking lot so you could keep an eye on your motorcycle.
Hope to you see you again if you are traveling back through the Lewisburg area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
23.7 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#1 of 4 in Covington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lewisburg

Property: Super 8 Lewisburg
Address: 550 N Jefferson St, Lewisburg, WV 24901-8909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lewisburg 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Super Eight Lewisburg
Lewisburg Super Eight
Lewisburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing