We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Better than last time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Lewisburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Lewisburg
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Better than last time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I reviewed this Super 8 in February 2012 and noted it was fair deal. I think the 3 nights I spent here in February 2013 was even better. The room was clean and updated. The bed offered much more support than the motel I had stayed in the night before I arrived (a Red Roof). Mostly, the person who checked us in, Amanda Bowyer, was unbelievably helpful and cheerful. If I owned a motel in the area I would try to steal her away! :-) Overall, I think it's the best value in Lewisburg.

Room Tip: There is no fitness center here and they do not have any deals worked out with fitness centers in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thetinman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3276, General Manager at Super 8 Lewisburg, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
I would like to thank you for the comments you posted regarding our Lewisburg, WV Super 8. Our goal is to meet your needs with a clean comfortable room and friendly staff. I am happy that you decided to try us again after your prior visit.

For the last three years we have gone thru an interior renovation that included new carpet, beds, bed comforters, chairs, drapes, bathroom vanities and painted all our guest rooms.
The other upgraded was the new Super 8 breakfast program which includes, yogurt, cereal, fruit cup and the new brands specific “Simply Super Cinnamon Roll.

I will pass on your comments regarding the customer service that Amanda provided to you. Again thank you for staying with us at the Super 8 in Lewisburg and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    100
    86
    34
    31
See reviews for
121
69
37
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cope
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The rooms were very clean and efficient. The only problem we had was getting access to the wi-fi which we never got. The person at the desk kept giving us a 6 digit password and it was asking for an 8 digit. Overall the stay was good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Penelope C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3276, General Manager at Super 8 Lewisburg, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
I would like to thank you for the comments you posted regarding our Lewisburg, WV Super 8. Our goal is to meet your needs with a clean comfortable room and friendly staff. I am happy that your stay with us was a pleasant one.

Regarding the Internet password, our hotel uses only a 6 digit password so I am a little confused that your computer kept asking you for an 8 digit password. The only thing I can think of is you were trying to log into another wireless/wired internet provider and not our free Wi-Fi that we provide to our guests.

Again I want to thank you for your business at our Super 8 in Lewisburg, West Virginia and look forward to seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The rooms were fine, typical hotel room, but clean. The night manager was incredibly friendly and helpful, (Max Liller.) I was given directions to coffee and breakfast places in town. Morning shift manager was unfriendly and I felt rushed. Other than that, great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boogerbutterpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3276, General Manager at Super 8 Lewisburg, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments that you have posted during your stay at our Super 8 in Lewisburg, West Virginia. Our number one goal is to meet everyone’s needs from a clean comfortable room to a friendly staff. I can see that we met that with Max on the night you checked in, I will pass on your comment to Max. I will follow-up with your concerns about our morning staff member being short and rushing you.

Again I want to thank you for your business at our Super 8 in Lewisburg, West Virginia and look forward to seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
2.9 mi away
Motel M Lewisburg
Motel M Lewisburg
#7 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
23.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lewisburg

Property: Super 8 Lewisburg
Address: 550 N Jefferson St, Lewisburg, WV 24901-8909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lewisburg 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Super Eight Lewisburg
Lewisburg Super 8
Lewisburg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing