We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet”
Review of Super 8 Lewisburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Lewisburg
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank GLORIA M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM3276, General Manager at Super 8 Lewisburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Lewisburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 420 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Vikki R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM3276, General Manager at Super 8 Lewisburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank HERBERT D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM3276, General Manager at Super 8 Lewisburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
AMHERST
1
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM3276, General Manager at Super 8 Lewisburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

You might want to try staying in either Beckley or Summerville if in this area of West Virginia..while the accommodations were not terrible, it wasn't one of the nicer Super 8 chain hotels I have stayed in...breakfast was just cereal and breads...would be alright for short stay if not so pricey..just the week prior stayed in a Super 8 in PA that was 25 dollars less and much, much nicer

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank wjamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3276, General Manager at Super 8 Lewisburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for the comments you posted regarding our Super 8 in Lewisburg, WV. I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations.

For the last two years we have done many upgrades to our Super 8 in Lewisburg which have included bed comforters mattress pads, pillows, drapes, pictures, beds, chairs and this year include bathroom vanities. I am truly sorry that you thought our Super 8 did not meet your standards.

As regards to the breakfast items, I am sorry we did not meet your requirements for food items. Our Super 8 has just upgraded to the new Super 8 breakfast program which includes, yogurt, cereal, fruit cup and the new brands specific “Simply Super Cinnamon Roll.”

Again, please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations. I hope when you are in this area again, you will consider us for your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed 2 nights last week on vacation because I couldn't find a good hotel for pets (WV is not very pet friendly) The place reeked of smoke but had a perfumy smell over that. The parking lot was trashy and so was the grassy area in the back and far side. There was no outlet from the front parking lot. It was old, dark and depressing. Rusty fixtures in bathroom. The rooms in Super 8's are very small. You have to step aside to let someone pass. Way overpriced--this should be a $45 hotel, not $65 plus a pet fee. My dog was cleaner than their old carpets.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelaNorfleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3276, General Manager at Super 8 Lewisburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

I would like to thank you for the comments you posted regarding our Super 8 in Lewisburg, WV. You are correct that there are many hotels that do not allow pets to stay with you. However, we are a hotel that does allow pets.

The smoke smell that you encountered concerns me. The hotel only had 6 rooms that allow smoking, so I am not sure how the entire hotel had a smoke smell. As of the first of September, Greenbrier County has passed a new law that all hotels are now non-smoking; and we have started the process of converting our last 6 smoking rooms to non-smoking.

Regarding the hotels conditions - the hotel guest rooms were renovated in 2010 with new carpet, paint, bed coverings, pictures, and drapes. This year we will finish with our bathroom renovations that included new vanities and faucets.

I realize that you may not be satisfied with my response to your complaint. So please remember that all Super 8’s are independently owned and operated. Your dissatisfaction with our hotel should not cause you to stop staying at other Super 8’s. Those hardworking owners and operators deserve the opportunity to provide you with accommodations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Large rooms, beds with a comfort level that is more upscale than expected. Upgraded shower head with semi-circle rod for more space. Nice soaps and shampoos. Cora, the manager could not have been more accomodating and was very welcoming to our two dogs. She and her staff fussed over them and really made us all feel welcome. Some rooms on the second floor even have a few of greenery out the window. Did not hear the typical parking lot noise or road noise you often get from motels in this price range. The only slight hitch is the achilles heel of every room not covered by central air...the aging air conditioner. In our first room it sounded like a Cessna going all night. Second room was much better but still audible. Hey Wyndham! Pay attention find a better cooling option! Overall would recommend this place highly.

Room Tip: Second floor, they also have a few suites.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tvelesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3276, General Manager at Super 8 Lewisburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your most recent stay at the Super 8 in Lewisburg, West Virginia.

I have passed your comments onto Cora for taking care of you and of course your two dogs that travel with you. Not all hotels accept pets but we are one that is a “pet friendly” hotel, and I can see that Cora went out of her way to make your dog’s felt at home.

For the last two years we have done many upgrades to our Super 8 in Lewisburg and I am glad you noticed those changes. We continue to work on replacing or repairing our individual air conditioning systems for each guest room. I am truly sorry that the air conditioner was not working correctly in your first room but were able to move you to another room with no issues. I would like to thank you for bringing that to our attention.

Again thank you for the wonderful recommendation for future travelers and if your through the Lewisburg, West Virginia area I hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Lewisburg
203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
23.7 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#2 of 5 in Covington
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lewisburg

Address: 550 N Jefferson St, Lewisburg, WV 24901-8909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range: $69 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lewisburg 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Super Eight Lewisburg
Lewisburg Super Eight
Lewisburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing