We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“it ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Lewisburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Lewisburg
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Galax, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“it ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

well its ok this was my second time staying here and it will be my last its just ok. the past two times ive came home with big bites on my body the next day and not just one but this time i have 6 and one is the size of a quarter. the beds are kinda hard and the breakfast is sorry. the tv you have to stand almost on top of it to change the channel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeAnn l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3276, General Manager at Super 8 Lewisburg, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
I would like to thank you for the information you have provided on your most recent stay with us. I am not currently aware of any pest issues and I would like to investigate your issues further with our pest control company. Would it be possible if you could contact me directly so we can investigate to see if the bites you mentioned actually came from our hotel? I would also like to apologize for the breakfast experience, just to let you know Super 8 is updating their breakfast standards and will be in place this summer. Again thank you for comments and if possible please contact me about the bug bites so we can further investigate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    102
    99
    41
    34
See reviews for
132
81
38
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lewisburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

I don't know where these other people stayed, but they didn't stay at this hotel and give that kind of review. The staff was non-caring. Mud was tracked in the hall in the morning and remained there all day and evening. The room smelled like smoke/milddew and covered up with a room freshener. The pillows were thin and flat. The volume on the TV didn't go above a whisper but the staff didn't care. Somebody was up all night above us, bare feet on bare floor. Several people were complaining in the morning, and the staff said its the drunks that the police put upstairs. Thats why they only rent downstairs. The breakfast was poor, but we expected it would be with only 3 tables to sit at right at the front desk. I brought my own fruit and breakfast items. Then one of our friends stayed across the street at the Fairfield motel. SAME PRICE and much, much nicer with an indoor pool and nice staff, nice lobby, nice decor, and nice breakfast area with waffles and fruit. SAME PRICE!!!! Geesh. I wish I had gone there.

Room Tip: There are several motels in this area of town. Try one of them instead. You'll be much happier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lclear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lewisburg hotels

Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Great staff, Friendly and polite.They even brought local menues to our door when we called down to the front desk asking about pizza places that deliver. King bed was a true King..they are remodeling and the Hotel is very nice..They are pet friendly without huge charges even for our Mastiff..We over slept and were not rushed out..Housekeeping was very polite and helpful..even giving us a bag for our dirty clothes..Its quiet and we didnt see any riff-raf going on that you see at alot of these hotels these days..Everyone speaks and understands English..We travel for work and are marking this hotel a definate return to place..and our socks didnt turn black from walking around in the room..2 thumbs up...

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carmellacorso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3276, General Manager at Super 8 Lewisburg, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Thank you for choosing our Super 8 for you lodging needs. We were delighted to know your stay was pleasant and enjoyable. We hope that on your next visit you will be able to stay longer and visit the surrounding area and see what makes us the Coolest Small Town in America.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed one night with two adults and our dog. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and the free breakfast was perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spurothemoment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3276, General Manager at Super 8 Lewisburg, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Thank you! It means alot to us to know that we are making our guests stay comfortable and meeting our guests needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester,VA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

Recent roadtrip with friends traveling thru West Virginia. Stayed at the Super 8 in Lewisburg,W.V.
Great location for visiting Greenbrier Resort casino. Rooms were clean and the price was right!
Enjoyed the Irish Pub in downtown on washington street. This trip was casino's & dog tracks for gambling. Will return again for rafting trip. Thanks Super 8 staff for your great service and recommendations of the local pub. They also have a vodka distillery just down the road with tours Smooth Ambler Spirits.

Room Tip: property in located away from the interstate and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roadwarrrior2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3276, General Manager at Super 8 Lewisburg, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to comment on our Super 8. We strive to make each guest experience pleasant. I was glad to hear you were able to visit our city and take in a few of the area attractions. Perhaps on your next trip for rafting you could visit the Museum's in town and stroll to the local family owned resturants. Again thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

Shabby, rundown, dirty-hair in the sink, outer doors that won't open with the key card, very abrupt front desk. I got a good deal on Expedia that wasn't such a good deal. Spend a few extra dollars and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dduellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM3276, General Manager at Super 8 Lewisburg, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Thank you for your candid comments. We have been working hard at improving our super 8. During the past year we have replaced all room and area carpeting, updated most guest rooms with new beds, linens, drapes and more. We have also scheduled to have the interior rooms painted for a more refreshing and updated look. I am sorry these updates were not to your liking but we hope that you will give us another opportunity to change your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Clemens, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

This property is older and needs a make over.
The employee's didnt exactly make me and my family feel welcome.
The breakfast area is only three tables for two, total seating 6, and it is in a very small lobby area.
I needed to cut my trip short due to reasons beyond my control, requiring us to leave one night early.
I checked out about 4:15pm and was denied a full or partial refund for my unused night by a house keeper who felt like playing boss behind the front desk.
I would never stay at this property again.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank five7man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
7.1 mi away
The Greenbrier
The Greenbrier
#1 of 1 in White Sulphur Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,320 reviews
23.8 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#1 of 4 in Covington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lewisburg

Property: Super 8 Lewisburg
Address: 550 N Jefferson St, Lewisburg, WV 24901-8909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lewisburg 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Super Eight Lewisburg
Lewisburg Super 8
Lewisburg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing