We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wow, great value and clean clean rooms!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
McDermott, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wow, great value and clean clean rooms!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This is not the first time I have stayed at a hotel in Lewisburg but it was the first time at the Holiday Inn Express and let me tell you, I will never stay at a different hotel in Lewisburg again! The room was huge and very very clean. It was so clean it almost smelled new. The bathroom was clean as well. The hotel was very busy but in our room you could hear nothing. We have an 11 month old and he slept like a rock. It was a nice stay, we will be staying there again in the future!

Room Tip: The King Executive Suite is the way to go. Lots of room and great value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for the comments you posted regarding our award winning Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, WV. We take pride in our hotel and staff, and I am glad we met your expectations.

We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Lewisburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    60
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
57
53
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

My husband and I checked in on a Saturday afternoon with our two dogs and were given a 5 star greeting at the front desk. All of the staff were very friendly to both us and our pets and made us feel very welcome. The hotel looks brand new and the lobby and breakfast area are tastefully decorated. Plus, there's quite a bit of green space around the hotel for walking the dogs. Our room was a nice size and the crisp white bedding made it very comfortable. Also, it was very quiet. We will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: A high, south facing room will have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doctorGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for the comments you posted regarding our award winning Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, WV. We take pride in our hotel and staff, and I am glad we met your expectations. I am glad to hear that your pets enjoyed their stay as well.

Thanks for the recommendation for all future reviewers of your posting and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We arrived on a Friday evening, after making a two-night reservation online. The facility is located beside a Wal-Mart which is busy, as usual. So, getting in and out can be a little tricky. We always request high floor, away from the elevator, and non-pet rooms. Our room was EXACTLY that. It was very clean and the king size bed was super comfortable. There was very little noise and we did not hear our neighbors or their television through the walls - a major plus! Just from walking around and checking out the facility, I would advise light sleepers and new parents to request a higher floor. The first floor has a pool, weight room, and the front desk area with no barrier to stop noise pollution - it was reasonably noisy from all of the foot traffic. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was hot and fresh which was a plus for an unusual cold May morning. Would stay again!

Room Tip: I would advise light sleepers and new parents to request a higher floor. The first floor has a pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reebee2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for the comments you posted regarding our award winning Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, WV. We take pride in our hotel and staff, and I am glad we met your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

This is my second stay here at the HIE in Lewisburg. The motel is very clean, nice size rooms, very friendly staff. It has plenty of well lit parking and the rates are competitive. But it is noisy, apparently the walls are very thin. Both times I have stayed here have been on the first floor and it sounds like a herd of cattle upstairs all night long. And you hear every movement in the hallway of your floor. I will probably try another motel next time I am in Lewisburg, WV.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onthroadagain121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for both your positive and comments of concerns you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, West Virginia.

We appreciate the comments about the cleanliness of the hotel and I am sorry about the noise levels.

If you back in the area please give us another try and maybe take a third floor room. That way you may not hear anyone above you. Again I would like to thank you for your prior business and I do hope you will try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Check in a breeze with friendly desk staff also found housekeeping staff friendly and efficient. Room was of the suite variety well laid out and and nicely appointed, however had coffee machine but no coffee pot. I will have to agree with another reviewer that the beds did have a sagging issue, one more than the other, however this did not deter a good nights sleep once you centered yourself in the middle (kinda strange). Room very quite, HVAC unit one of the best, but I would recommend acquiring a room on the top (3rd) floor in the event by "luck of the draw" you get someone who stomps around much. Breakfast quite good, I had to clean my own table before I placed my food on it, as no one was around, one lady in staff uniform, stood there the whole time talking with a couple she obviously knew and made no effort to help anywhere and finally another in a uniform came over and offered to help clear my table after I had finished eating. There was spilled food near the serving trays that needed to be cleared also.... I saw no one at the desk at this time (approx.8am). All things considered an okay place to stay, however I will try another hotel next time I am in one of the "best small towns" in America.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lookingabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear lookingabout,

Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good points of your stay. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We appreciate you bringing your concern to our attention and apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced. We don't want any guest inconvenienced and rest assured that your comments regarding the bed and the breakfast service will be used for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope that we can better serve you next time.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant, West Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We visited Lewisburg last weekend for the annual Chocolate Festival and stayed here for two nights. We had reserved one of the 2 bedroom family suites and we couldn't have been more pleased with it! The rooms were spacious and clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was pleasant and attentive, and the hot breakfast was very good. It was a delightful weekend all around.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for the comments you posted regarding our award winning Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, WV. We take pride in our hotel and staff, and I am glad we met your expectations. Sounds like you had a wonderful time at the Chocolate Festival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
190 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Nice hotel and staff, breakfast area was well stocked and very clean. Some of the areas in the hotel had been remodeled at the time of my visit. However, the beds were Saggy. Not a good nights sleep. Check out the beds before you get comfortable.

Room Tip: Check the beds before you open your suitcase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mas4467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for comments of concerns you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, West Virginia. I guess I am a little confused regarding the hotel under renovations because we are only 5 years old and we are not going under any current renovations projects.

I apologize that you were not satisfied with the bed. We purchase our beds from a reputable company; however, people have different opinions on the comfort of the beds. Again, I am sorry we did not meet your expectations there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Motel M Lewisburg
Motel M Lewisburg
#7 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
23.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Covington
0.0 mi away
Marlinton Motor Inn Motel
Marlinton Motor Inn Motel
#1 of 1 in Marlinton
3.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
Address: 222 Hunter Ln, Lewisburg, WV 24901-1184
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel in Lewisburg, West Virginia boasts excellent facilities. Come and stay at our new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Lewisburg near the Greenbrier Valley Airport. Our hotel in Lewisburg, WV is the perfect choice for both leisure and corporate travelers. Families looking for lodging in Lewisburg, WV will love staying at our hotel, near Lost World Caverns, located just off I-64 in the lovely Allegheny Mountains. We are convenient to several local attractions, including the scenic Greenbrier River, historic downtown Lewisburg & plenty of antique shopping. Other sights and activities near our hotel in Lewisburg, WV include Organ Cave, the West Virginia State Fair & Oakhurst Links, home of the oldest organized golf club in the United States. Business travelers will be impressed by the comfort of our Lewisburg, West Virginia accommodations. We also offer access to numerous companies, such as the Terradon Corporation, Gateway Industries, ABB Process Analytics, Wal-Mart and the West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine. In addition, we provide a Business Center with fax, print, copy services, a computer and free high-speed Internet access, so you can keep up with business on the road. While lodging in this Lewisburg, WV hotel, enjoy amenities including a heated, indoor pool, a modern fitness center and a free hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation now to enjoy great Lewisburg hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lewisburg
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg
Lewisburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing