We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great "pet friendly" hotel, with great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We often travel from Cincinnati to Richmond, Va, often starting late on day one. We have stayed at this hotel about three times in the last year. All three times we were in about midnight, with a tired and impatient dog. They have a good area to walk the dog, and get her ready for bed. We are always put on the first floor, which is nice with a dog. The people who work there are really friendly and the free breakfast is well stocked. A few restaurant choices and a Wal-Mart close-by helps. Several gas stations also at same exit. The hotel is far enough that you don't hear the interstate. It's also set back off the road with nothing noisy around it.

Room Tip: If you have a dog get on the first floor. If you don't have a dog get on another floor! Getting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank you for the taking the time to let us know about your most current experience at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites located in Lewisburg, West Virginia. Our goal is to meet your needs from a clean comfortable room to friendly staff and I can see we did that. I can see your dog enjoyed his trip as well.

Again thank you for the wonderful comments and your continued business. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 230 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here with my husband, mother and granddaughter on our way to Virginia Beach. The entire hotel, including our room, was very clean and bright. The complimentary breakfast was awesome! My granddaughter especially loved the pancake machine. Everyone was so nice and helpful. We will definitely stay here again. On a side note: It's a little hard to get to. We passed it, but turned around and found our way in. Just watch for the Wal-Mart.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

I appreciate the wonderful comments and your return visits to our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, West Virginia. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we met your expectations.

I am glad your granddaughter loved the pancakes that we offer for breakfast.

Thanks for the high recommendation for future viewers looking for a hotel in Lewisburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Traveled on business. Clean, secure, and everything was satisfactory. Very nice welcome when I arrived.
Breakfast was standard, I did not use the pool, however, I would recommend for family travel or business travel.
The hotel rate was comparable to the other hotels nearby.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Deirdre_in_Maryville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for the taking the time to let us know about your most current experience at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites located in Lewisburg, West Virginia. Our goal is to meet your needs from a clean comfortable room to friendly staff and I can see we did that.

Again thank you for the wonderful comments and if your travel plans takes you back through Lewisburg I hope you will stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

If you want to stay at a very clean and well-kept hotel with veryyyy comfortable beds... ahhhhh STAY HERE! I had to stay overnight and work in Covington,VA but decided to drive and see with this little city Lewisburg, WV had to offer.. LOVED THIS HOTEL!!!!

The front desk clerk Michelle was awesome and very accommodating.. I loved the very clean room with micro and fridge too.. The breakfast had something for everyone but I chose the scrambled eggs with gravy! The ham was great too.. plenty of items to choose from but dont miss out on the cinnamon rolls.. GASP, DEVINE!!!

In a nutshell.. I loved my stay at this hotel and its in the middle of everything... worth the money!

Room Tip: Call in advance.. they are normally full. Upper floors away from elevator is best.. I was in room 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msclewis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

I appreciate the wonderful comments and your return visits to our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, West Virginia. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we met your expectations.

Thanks for the high recommendation for future viewers looking for a hotel in Lewisburg.

I will pass on your comments to Michelle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We loved our stay at your hotel. The room that we stayed in was quiet and clean. The complimentary breakfast was very good. The only thing that I missed in your fitness center was an ellipticalmachine. This type of machine is easier on the joints.

Room Tip: Make sure that your room is on the non-cemetary side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

I appreciate the wonderful comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, West Virginia. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we met your expectations.

I am happy that you enjoyed the breakfast. We strive to make our breakfast a great start of the day for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express while in town for a family reunion. The hotel had some flaws. The elevator was incredibly loud. It almost sounds like the door in grinding against something every time the door opens and shuts. I suggest that you ask for a room in the 20's (120, 220, 320) because those rooms are farther away from the elevator. We were in 229 an we were the last room on the floor and were lucky to be pretty far away from the noisy elevator. We took the stairs when we came and went. The cleaning is very inconsistent. We had a suite and upon arrival there was trash under our sink that was not removed from a previous guest. We stayed three nights and one day the bed was made, two days it was not, two days the towels were cleaned up and refreshed one day it was not. Toilet paper and Kleenex were not refreshed. I would have to ask for those items. We had a hot tub in the room, which was really nice, and it had towels on arrival and were only refreshed once. Having a suite it was nice to have a few plastic cups and some paper plates and a roll of paper towels in the cabinet. The pools is indoors and I think this hotel has the smallest pool towels I have ever seen. The room bath towels seemed bigger. The hotel offers a few breakfast which is a very nice gesture. Again, there is inconsistency here. One day the cooler has yogurt, hardboiled eggs and milk. The next day there was only milk. When another guest and myself peeked into the servers preparation room and asked for eggs and yogurt we were told they would have it out in a minute. After about 30 minutes, the items never came. I almost felt that maybe someone went to the store to get it, because we kept being told, they are coming. Overall, the staff seemed kind and professional. Our TV was not working right on Saturday night and they came up to help, most of them greeted you every time you walked past the front desk. The bed was probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in at a hotel and the location is about a mile from the Downtown Historic District....we walked back and forth.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 20's are farther away from the noisy elevator. Jacuzzi suite is nice. One side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thank you for both your positive and comments of concerns you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, West Virginia. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we met your expectations.

I do hope you enjoyed the suite you were in with the hot tub. Regarding the elevator, you are correct that it does have a scratching sound. This is the first time that we have heard that you can hear the elevator at the other end of the hotel. We know it’s not the quietest elevator, but we rarely get complaints because of it.

I am sorry that the pool towels were not what you expected. Most hotels use these same pool towels, you are correct they are not the same quality of the towels in our guest rooms but they serve the purpose for the pool and hot tub. I will address your other housekeeping concerns with our staff members.

I am glad hear the wonderful comments about the comfort of our bedding. We do get a lot of positive comments regarding our bedding

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this Hotel for 5 days or more days at a time. The customer service and staff are great. The room is always very clean and there breakfast is great. Most of the Holiday Inn expresses you stay at the milk is warm or semi-cold at best for breakfast....not this establishment....it was super cold like it should be. Also, at most Holiday in expresses we stay at we have to ask for another towel and washcloth because they only put three in the room and there are four of us.......again, not the case here. The people that work at this hotel are very friendly and very helpful if your trying to locate a certain place in the area. We will stay there again when in the area. "Highly recommend."

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

I appreciate the wonderful comments and your return visits to our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, West Virginia. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we met your expectations.

Thanks for the high recommendation for future viewers looking for a hotel in Lewisburg.

Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
478 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Lewisburg
203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Lewisburg
Super 8 Lewisburg
#6 of 7 in Lewisburg
437 reviews
1.2 mi away
Maison Marcel
Maison Marcel
#1 of 8 in Lewisburg
3 reviews
23.8 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#2 of 5 in Covington
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg

Address: 222 Hunter Ln, Lewisburg, WV 24901-1184
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range: $110 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel in Lewisburg, West Virginia boasts excellent facilities. Come and stay at our new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Lewisburg near the Greenbrier Valley Airport. Our hotel in Lewisburg, WV is the perfect choice for both leisure and corporate travelers. Families looking for lodging in Lewisburg, WV will love staying at our hotel, near Lost World Caverns, located just off I-64 in the lovely Allegheny Mountains. We are convenient to several local attractions, including the scenic Greenbrier River, historic downtown Lewisburg & plenty of antique shopping. Other sights and activities near our hotel in Lewisburg, WV include Organ Cave, the West Virginia State Fair & Oakhurst Links, home of the oldest organized golf club in the United States. Business travelers will be impressed by the comfort of our Lewisburg, West Virginia accommodations. We also offer access to numerous companies, such as the Terradon Corporation, Gateway Industries, ABB Process Analytics, Wal-Mart and the West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine. In addition, we provide a Business Center with fax, print, copy services, a computer and free high-speed Internet access, so you can keep up with business on the road. While lodging in this Lewisburg, WV hotel, enjoy amenities including a heated, indoor pool, a modern fitness center and a free hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation now to enjoy great Lewisburg hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lewisburg
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg
Lewisburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing