We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Everything Worked Like a Charm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Everything Worked Like a Charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

When you check in you will see on the front counter a trophy for 2012 Award for Quality Excellence awarded by HI's umbrella hotel group, IHG. This is a well deserved award!

Everything was perfect. Clean and bright foyer and halls. Our suite room was spacious and perfect for us to entertain for a glass of wine another couple who were traveling with us. The bed very comfortable, great TV selection, excellent reading lighting, quiet, even though across from the elevator.

The breakfast was good, in a room large enough to accommodate a lot of people and comfortable couch and wing chairs. Staff very friendly.

Special kudos to Michelle who tried her best to get our two parties close-by rooms, on a night when the hotel was sold out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank voyager075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
I appreciate the wonderful comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lewisburg, West Virginia. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we met your expectations.

I am happy that you enjoyed the breakfast. We strive to make our breakfast a great start of the day for our guests.

I am glad you noticed that the hotel was one of the IHG Quality Assurance Award winners for 2012. I will also pass on your comments to Michelle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    60
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
57
53
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We checked in after a lovely drive through West Virginia. It is located close to a walmart and other stores with nice restaurants close by. It is also across from a peaceful cemetery. Check in was quick, attendant very friendly and helpful, and upon first impression the lobby and hotel looked clean and modern. Our room was large and one of the cleanest I've stayed in across star levels. The bed was a little too soft for my fiance, but I found it perfect. The bathroom was nicely appointed with citron bath products. We didn't have breakfast, but it looked good. If we're in need of hotel in that area again this one is number one on the list.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FinAndFiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for the taking the time to let us know about your most current experience at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites located in Lewisburg, West Virginia. Our goal is to meet your needs from a clean comfortable room to friendly staff and I can see we did that.

Again thank you for the wonderful comments and if your travel plans takes you back through Lewisburg I hope you will stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
603 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel is relatively new or recently modernized. It is modern and clean. The rooms are a good size, bathrooms well stocked, microwave and small frig in each room. It's a three story building a with an elevator.

Today the breakfast had all the usual HIE items but at times some items were depleted and it took a while to get fresh items restocked. It was a little busy because of the Boy Scout Jamboree in nearby Beckley, WV.

The hotel is off Rt 219. A few restaurants are a short walking distance away.

The staff is very helpful. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusdriverPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments about your most recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express in Lewisburg, West Virginia. The hotel is just under 5 years old and was one of the 2012 IHG Award winning Quality Assurance Hotels.

The Holiday Inn Express breakfast program gives everyone many options to choose from. You can enjoy the hot breakfast which includes the signature cinnamon roll by Holiday Inn Express. Do to the Boy Scout Jamboree we prepared as best as we could and at times we did run a little behind on our breakfast. We were staffed knowing that this would be a busy time for the hotel and area.

Thank you for the recommendation for future guests that read your posting on our hotel. And I hope to see you again if your travel takes you back to Lewisburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, ky
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is a fairly new facility. It is clean and the location is nice, because it is a quiet place. Breakfast was average. The staff was very friendly. Really couldn't ask for more for a one night stopover.

Room Tip: Ask to be placed on the cemetery side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noble H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for the taking the time to let us know about your most current experience at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites located in Lewisburg, West Virginia. Our goal is to meet your needs from a clean comfortable room to friendly staff and I can see we did that.

Again thank you for the wonderful comments and if your travel plans takes you back through Lewisburg I hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel over the weekend of June 29-30, 2013. every single staff member I encountered was very pleasant and helpful. The entire property was extremely clean and taken great care of. I highly recommend this hotel when traveling in the Greenbrier Valley area...you can't go wrong with this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RBrianWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for the taking the time to let us know about your most current experience at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites located in Lewisburg, West Virginia. Our goal is to meet your needs from a clean comfortable room to friendly staff and I can see we did that.

Again thank you for the wonderful comments and if your travel plans takes you back through Lewisburg I hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
289 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

clean and safe and quiet this place was - so it gets thumbs up for the important stuff - but a few things were amiss - stained hall carpeting on the 2nd floor - and very drab colors everywhere - when you guys change palettes next time, brighten it up a bit - especially when the view out your window is a cemetery -- the bed was not the best -- some people might like soft & lumpy, but not me - sheets were coarse and one day the bed was made by tossing the comforter (which kept coming out of the duvet cover) over the bed and done --- I wouldn't not stay here again if I had to, but I might check other options out next time as well

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joisey-joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Your opinion is very important to us, as it helps us identify areas in need of improvement. We were really disappointed to learn that you were unsatisfied with the condition of the beds as well as the linen, and would like to apologize for any inconveniences. Rest assured that your comments have been documented and will certainly be looked into.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
394 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The room was so clean I thought we were the first to ever use the room - wasn't the case but... The room was also very big and comfortable - love the option of two pillows (firm and soft). Also like two outlets in the bathroom and all the towels! A couple of restaurants (one being Applebee's) and stores (including Walmart in case you forgot something) are in walking distance which is nice. Good breakfast and friendly staff. A great place to stay!

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side of the hotel. Other than any vehicles that might park back there, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bountiful-IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for the taking the time to let us know about your most current experience at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites located in Lewisburg, West Virginia. Our goal is to meet your needs from a clean comfortable room to friendly staff and I can see we did that.

The Holiday Inn Express breakfast program gives everyone many options to choose from. You can enjoy the hot breakfast which includes the signature cinnamon roll by Holiday Inn Express. I hope you tried the pancakes.

Again thank you for the wonderful comments and if your travel plans takes you back through Lewisburg I hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Motel M Lewisburg
Motel M Lewisburg
#7 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
23.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Covington
0.0 mi away
Marlinton Motor Inn Motel
Marlinton Motor Inn Motel
#1 of 1 in Marlinton
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
Address: 222 Hunter Ln, Lewisburg, WV 24901-1184
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel in Lewisburg, West Virginia boasts excellent facilities. Come and stay at our new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Lewisburg near the Greenbrier Valley Airport. Our hotel in Lewisburg, WV is the perfect choice for both leisure and corporate travelers. Families looking for lodging in Lewisburg, WV will love staying at our hotel, near Lost World Caverns, located just off I-64 in the lovely Allegheny Mountains. We are convenient to several local attractions, including the scenic Greenbrier River, historic downtown Lewisburg & plenty of antique shopping. Other sights and activities near our hotel in Lewisburg, WV include Organ Cave, the West Virginia State Fair & Oakhurst Links, home of the oldest organized golf club in the United States. Business travelers will be impressed by the comfort of our Lewisburg, West Virginia accommodations. We also offer access to numerous companies, such as the Terradon Corporation, Gateway Industries, ABB Process Analytics, Wal-Mart and the West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine. In addition, we provide a Business Center with fax, print, copy services, a computer and free high-speed Internet access, so you can keep up with business on the road. While lodging in this Lewisburg, WV hotel, enjoy amenities including a heated, indoor pool, a modern fitness center and a free hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation now to enjoy great Lewisburg hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lewisburg
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg
Lewisburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing