We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Canfield, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Great place. Right off the freeway next to WalMart.

Front desk employee was nice. Room was very nice. This is a fairly new facility so I expected everything to be "new"...and it was.

I would stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachbum330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    70
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
69
66
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Ky.
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

The hotel is very clean. The room was very clean for both visits. We were on the third floor in the pet room. It did not feel like a pet room it was very nice. The breakfast area was nice with many choices. Breakfast items very good. Has a large flat screen t.v. you could see from anywhere in the breakfast room. Has a desk with computer set-up if you need it. In door pool area as well. Very quiet on the 3rd floor where we stayed. Very new and very comfortable. the elevator needs a little work when stopping at the 3rd floor. The hotel is located near the Wal-mart and many other places to eat. There is a gas station across the street. We found easy access to the hotel. The road just past Wal-mart turn left or if you turn into the Walmart drive way then take the first right before the stop sign. This leads straight to the hotel. We will stay there again. This is the halfway point to our family in Virginia.

Room Tip: Third floor was great for our stay with our dog. Very quiet. Mattress is very frim.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KentuckyWanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Fulton, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Brand new location. Room did not have mini-fridge or microwave. Elevator made some strange sounds and had some unusual movements when stopping at each floor. To get to a driveway with a traffic signal so you can get out onto a busy main road you have to cut through an adjacent Wal-Mart parking lot.
Staff was courteous and rooms were clean.

Room Tip: Noticed several guests with pets. If you have allergies you might want to reseve a room that has not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msmintn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHIO
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

This Holiday Inn Express was very clean. The rooms were comfortable and the staff was accommodating. When we stay in Lewisburg again we will certainly consider this motel.

While in the Lewisburg area be sure to take a driving tour and see the country. This is a beautiful part of the mountains that is largely unspoiled by advertising signs or pollution.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gto64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

My husband and I stayed one night at the Holiday Inn Express. The hotel appears to be relatively new, has modern amenities and is clean. We were placed in a handicap accessible room so the bathroom was very large with a high sink, a bench for the tub, and a handheld shower head. We stayed in a King room which came with a very nice flat screen tv, mini-fridge and microwave. Free wi-fi was an added plus! The breakfast staff was overworked and understaffed which caused some issues and also the hotel was pretty full which added to the problem. The breakfast is very basic - scrambled eggs, sausage/bacon, bagels, cereal, cinnamon rolls, yogurt, fresh frut, etc. There is a machine that makes pancakes which was interesting. There is a Bob Evans accross the street if you would like a cooked to order kind of breakfast. We stayed on the first floor which became very noisy as the morning progressed. You have to pass all of the rooms on the first floor to get to the registration desk and also to breakfast. I would suggest staying on a higher floor if you are a light sleeper. Overall, the hotel is clean and we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Do not stay on first floor if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express and the one in Las Vegas on our summer vacation. It's a bit more expensive than the kind of places we were staying in but you're generally getting more than the cheaper places. The rumors are nice and clean. Nice bedding and bathroom. It feels like you're staying in a Hilton but for a cheaper price. We don't have time for the pool or food etc but as the hotel itself goes, it all worked out well and there's free parking and wifi! There are no adjoining rooms though - FYI.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Stayed here overnight and found this hotel to be convenient to the interstate and a good value. It was clean, well-kept, and had a good breakfast. Our room had 2 Q beds and a sofabed in the sitting area. The only negative was that the mattresses were not quite up to par with the rest of the facilities. All in all, a good value and a nice place to stay. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldbroadJasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
440 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Lewisburg
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Lewisburg
Super 8 Lewisburg
#6 of 7 in Lewisburg
399 reviews
23.8 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#1 of 5 in Covington
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
Address: 222 Hunter Ln, Lewisburg, WV 24901-1184
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel in Lewisburg, West Virginia boasts excellent facilities. Come and stay at our new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Lewisburg near the Greenbrier Valley Airport. Our hotel in Lewisburg, WV is the perfect choice for both leisure and corporate travelers. Families looking for lodging in Lewisburg, WV will love staying at our hotel, near Lost World Caverns, located just off I-64 in the lovely Allegheny Mountains. We are convenient to several local attractions, including the scenic Greenbrier River, historic downtown Lewisburg & plenty of antique shopping. Other sights and activities near our hotel in Lewisburg, WV include Organ Cave, the West Virginia State Fair & Oakhurst Links, home of the oldest organized golf club in the United States. Business travelers will be impressed by the comfort of our Lewisburg, West Virginia accommodations. We also offer access to numerous companies, such as the Terradon Corporation, Gateway Industries, ABB Process Analytics, Wal-Mart and the West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine. In addition, we provide a Business Center with fax, print, copy services, a computer and free high-speed Internet access, so you can keep up with business on the road. While lodging in this Lewisburg, WV hotel, enjoy amenities including a heated, indoor pool, a modern fitness center and a free hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation now to enjoy great Lewisburg hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lewisburg
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg
Lewisburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing