We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flying thru the trees...”

TreeTops Canopy Tour
Ranked #7 of 13 things to do in Lansing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Part of Adventures On The Gorge, an all-inclusive adventure resort located in southern West Virginia offering a wide variety of activities, lodging and dining.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Flying thru the trees...”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I was recently doen to Adventures on the Gorge... Need i say how good they treat you...I took the Tree Tops canopy tour, and I enjoyed it very much... Keith and Lauren where very professional given us a guided tour... They also made sure we where secured in our harness... They where very well informed about the local fauna... This is a must do tour if your going to be staying at Adventures on the Gorge...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank johnarchibald3260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    4
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding introduction to zipling”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have been here twice now. Once for the Canopy zipliine tour and just recently the Gravity zipline tour. The staff is knowledgeable, helpful, compassionate and above all entertaining!
This place is a great way to learn and be introduced to the world of ziplining.
Canopy tour requires a little more from the participant in regards to the zipline, while the gravity tour is virtually 'hands-free' while you sit back and enjoy the ride.
You are in great hands with both tours.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank sean_dent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“It was even beautiful & fun in the rain!!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Let C4 be your guide. He keep us safe and entertained. Thanks C4!! The TreeTop Canopy Tour had beautiful scenery, quite zip-lines, steady pace, some fast zips, and basically something for everyone.

Helpful?
Thank cherry7up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Virginia
Level Contributor
197 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Tons of Fun”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

You truly are in the trees for this entire 3 hour adventure. We did some zip lining and some bridge walking. The entire time you are hooked up, so no risk of falling off the bridges. The have a professional photographer that captures some of your zipling and a family photo on the bridge.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank beachgoer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Famiy's First Zipline”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Our family's first attempt at zip lining was absolutely positive! Our guides (Mel and LJ) were quite engaging and attentive. I loved how they told jokes in lulls in the experience (when we stopped for water after a short hike.). AOTG thought of everything to bring adventure and comfort to this attraction. We all felt safe as well. This adventure was suitable for me (Mom) as well as my 20 something kids as well as my 13 year old. Will plan another trip just to zip with them!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank OhioMomXX2XYXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TreeTops Canopy Tour also viewed

 

Been to TreeTops Canopy Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing