We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Castiglias

Castiglias
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in Keyser
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Norfolk, VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

The wait in this restaurant, in my opinion, is part of the "experience" if you will. If you have a good attitude it really helps. I have never really been in a restaurant quite like this one (and I have eaten all over the world), and the food is completely worth it. It was some of the best lasagna I ever had. And the portion was enough for like three meals for me. Don't be silly enough to think you are going to leave without a to go container, unless you like to waste food, because you're just not going to finish it unless your name is Adam Richman.

Do yourself a favor, go in there with a good and happy attitude, and enjoy it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russell_Easley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    22
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LaVale, Maryland
Level Contributor
196 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Food: Awesome!!! Service: Not So Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

I went here one time with Allegany Bowling Team and it took forever to get my sub which shouldn't have taken that long, my friends calimari was on the table before everyone's pizza was even ready. I will admit they have THE BEST calimari!!!! The sub that I ordered was HUGE, but soooooo good and the pizza is amazing as well.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyser
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

One of my favorite places to eat. Love it. Great food and they give you a lot. Everyone leaves there with a carry out container that you can chow on later. Great job Castiglias!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Casandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Disappointing, repeatedly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

I WANT to like this place, as I love Italian food, & the portions r HUGE. BUT...there IS no "service": u order at a counter, & then they (eventually) bring it to u. Beverages r totally self-serve. Pple waiting for take-out have to hover, in the way of other customers, b/c of inadequate seating for them. The outside is kind of attractive & there is 1 piece of antique furniture in the entry way, but that's it for atmosphere. Not going there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank drrobinhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frostburg
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“awesome food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

When I visit my mom (in Barton) we order take-out from here. It is always crowded but I can see why. The servings are very large portions. I love the super philly cheesesteak and the ingredients are very fresh. The fries are great too. My parents love the home made Italian food but I haven't got to try it yet. The fries and salad are great too. I wish we had one of these in Frostburg.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank laynelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castiglias also viewed

 

Been to Castiglias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing