We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Microtel in Keyser, WV is a little pricey, but VERY nice...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Keyser
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Keyser
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Rose W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM-Keyser, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Keyser, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Keyser
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 336 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank WVHillsMountaineer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM-Keyser, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Keyser, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lee Shane F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM-Keyser, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Keyser, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM-Keyser, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Keyser, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM-Keyser, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Keyser, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Our family had a gathering in Keyser so one member made arrangements for us to stay at the Microtel. Having never stayed at a Microtel anywhere, we were somewhat leery. The rooms were nice size, pleasantly decorated, and clean. The price was very reasonable. They placed us near the conference room and near each other. The conference room had comfortable chairs and tables that were easily moved to accommodate out preference. Every employee spoke when we saw them. The front desk people asked if we were satisfied with the accommodations and if we needed anything (several in our group were consulted). The rooms were as promised. Some were individual, adjoining, and double. Everyone was pleased.

Room Tip: Room with one queen had a couch. Double rooms had two queens. Handicapped was equipped with a roll...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 927BarbT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Keyser, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Keyser, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Keyser WV, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We also would like to thank you for the comments concerning your stay and how well you enjoyed your the hotel and the staff. It was a joy to host your group and take care of your family. Thanks again from the staff and management of the Microtel by Wyndham in Keyser WV.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed for a family members anniversary party. We had many rooms in the group and also used the conference room. We have stayed at many hotels, and have never experienced a better staff! The hotel is new (2 years old) and clean. Rooms were very nice. Reservations were correct. Check in and out process was very effecient.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherryrivercardinals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Keyser, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Keyser, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Keyser WV. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure to take care of your group during your celebration. We want to thank you for your business and hope to see you again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keyser
20.7 mi away
The Lodges at Sunset Village
1.0 mi away
Keyser Inn
Keyser Inn
#2 of 2 in Keyser
50 reviews
20.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Grantsville
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Best Western Braddock Inn
17.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Frostburg
Hampton Inn Frostburg
#1 of 6 in Frostburg
482 reviews
18.3 mi away
Gunter Hotel
Gunter Hotel
#2 of 6 in Frostburg
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Keyser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Keyser

Address: 70 N Tornado Way, Keyser, WV 26726-9498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Keyser
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Keyser
Price Range: $84 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Keyser 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Keyser reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing