We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“21 November 2011”
Review of Keyser Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Keyser Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Keyser
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I return every hunting season the the Keyser Inn. The rooms are very clean, Front desk employees are a huge help,and I love the breakfast bar too.I notice improvements and updates every year. The rates are good here to. Special thanks to Pat who is always friendly and helpful and makes those wake-up calls personally.See you next year!

Room Tip: All good, great Sheetz store next to the parking lot.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Keyser Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 50 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2011

My stay there was very pleasant and quiet. (I over heard the desk clerk say they only had 2 rooms available the night I stayed!) The place is very clean and neat unlike most places I've stayed in and very affordable. If you travel with pets, for a $25.00 fee, they can room with you!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JasperS668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

This is a nice place to stay for a night or two weather you are traveling on business or pleasure. The rooms are cheap. Plus, they offer a handicapped accessible room on the first floor.

Room Tip: They also have a continental breakfast.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeff1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Clean, comfortable room with flat-screen TV and free Internet. Front desk lady is charming.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vcalventi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Me and my daughters stayed there two weeks ago. When we returned home I found that I had left my (favorite) night gown there. I called and they stated it was there and also some jewelry which i hadnt noticed that I had left. They mailed it back to me in Wyoming and paid the charges themself, which were over 7 dollars. Everyone there was nice and went out of there way to be friendly and make our stay great. The rooms were clean..good water pressure for the showers, and quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christy2623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

$65 is a little on the steep side for an individually-owned motel, but the payoff is a quiet, immaculate, well-kept room. Breakfast room in the lobby with the basics in the morning -- also kept clean. Even the public bathroom in the lobby was clean and neat. Either this motel was recently re-done and everything is brand new, or the cleaning crew is amazing. If we are ever in Keyser again, I will most definitely stay here. No elevator, so if you are on the second floor, you will climb one set of stairs.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluegrassfanWdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

The hotel is convenient to shopping (Wal-Mart; TSC, strip mall) and town. While some of the furnishings may be outdated, the rooms were clean and fresh. The hotel is back far enough off the highway that sound is not an issue at all. The staff is quite friendly and the complimentary breakfast in the morning was delightful. Given that there are only two options in Keyser, if you're passing through, I suggest the Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kllosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keyser
21.3 mi away
Casselman Inn
Casselman Inn
#1 of 2 in Grantsville
73 reviews
17.7 mi away
Best Western Braddock Inn
17.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 5 in LaVale
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Gunter Hotel
Gunter Hotel
#2 of 6 in Frostburg
83 reviews
18.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in LaVale
231 reviews
21.1 mi away
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
#3 of 4 in Cumberland
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keyser Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keyser Inn

Address: 51 Josie Dr, Keyser, WV 26726-9446 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Keyser
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Keyser
Price Range: $70 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Keyser Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 1 and 2 bedroom pet friendly rooms with free high speed internet and free Continental Breakfast.Truck parking available in rear We are next to the Sheetz Store behind Grant County Bank ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Keyser Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keyser Hotel Keyser

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing