We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely retreat”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Stable

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Shipley, Horsham District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Becky P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely retreat”
Reviewed May 22, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is a lovely and relaxing place to stay. We came for a short break and the owner was very welcoming and helpful, giving us useful advice/local knowledge that meant we made the most of our time. The cottage is really peaceful. The kitchen is well-equipped for self-catering (although do be aware that there is no oven). It is furnished nicely with a lovely shower room and it felt like it was organised by someone who really cared about us having everything we needed. We would happily return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
Hi Steve and Susan,
Thanks - you were the easiest guests to have. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much.
Thank you for leaving the stable in such an immaculate condition and we hope to see you again soon.
Nickyxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Meryl F
1 review
“A really beautiful place to escape to - and the location is great. A real gem”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was my second visit to The Stable - Nicky is a great host and gave me a lovely welcome so that I immediately felt completely at home. The apartment is lovely with everything I needed and the location is amazing with views over the open countryside and within easy driving distance of the South Coast.

There is also a good pub 5 mins walk away - the George and Dragon - where I spent a really nice evening. I was sad to leave and will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2017
Thanks Meryl,
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yak23
Lyon, France
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your week. I look forward to welcoming you again for your planned visit next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing