We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,277)
Filter reviews
1,277 results
Traveler rating
1,229
30
11
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,229
30
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mayan ruins our honeymoon inland tours zip lining fish every meal cave tubing snorkeling trips other guests bar snacks paddle boarding amazing vacation belizean dreams mosquito bites new friends corn hole hot sauce
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 1,277 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2018

Coco Plum is the best! This was our second trip there. This time we took our adult children and stayed in the villa. It was fabulous! And the staff is the best anywhere. They learn your name when you get there, and call you by name the entire time you’re there. The food is wonderful. We loved everything about our stay.

Room tip: The villa was the best! Woke up each day looking into the ocean as the sun was rising.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank julieshack2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPGuest_Services, Director of Sales at Coco Plum Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Dear "Highly recommend,"

Thank-you for your review.

It was so good to see you both again - this time with your family! We are so glad you loved the overwater villa :)

Again, thanks for sharing this review and for choosing Coco Plum for a second time. We are blessed to have you apart of the "Coco Plum Family!"

Remember, you are only a stranger until you arrive ...

Coco Plum Regards,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018

There is not much more that I can say which hasn't already been said. Just had a honeymoon there and it was the best vacation of our lives. The service is phenomenal, everyone calls you by name, the food was superb, the drinks were excellent, it was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in, the water was beautiful, the excursions were awesome, and the island was paradise! I would absolutely recommend going scuba diving because it was the best diving of my life. You can catch bonefish on fly right off the main dock... But who would do that?? The best part of Coco Plum is the staff, their service isn't good because that's what the island is about. Their service is bar none because they care. When you leave Coco Plum you're leaving with people that are not just your friends but you feel like family. Can't wait to go back!

Room tip: Get the premium suite
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank FishingZC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPGuest_Services, Director of Sales at Coco Plum Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Dear "Perfect Paradise,"

Thank-you for your review.

Thanks for your compliments and positive feedback. We are glad you found your new island home away from home. You are exactly right - arrive as strangers, leave as family - that's our motto because we simply love what we do and feel blessed to meet amazing people like yourselves!

Hope to see you both again soon!

Again, thanks for sharing this review and for choosing Coco Plum. Welcome to the "Coco Plum Family."

Remember, you are only a stranger until you arrive ...

Coco Plum Regards,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018

When travelling for pleasure, finding that "perfect vacation destination" is always so tiring and stressful... and ultimately, you or your partner is disappointed in one thing or another - it's inevitable! No place is perfect...right? Wrong.

At Coco Plum - I can guarantee you - you will not be let down. Every single detail of my husband and I's story in Paradise could not have been written better by a Hollywood screenwriter.

My husband and I are huge beach bums - we've been to PCB and Miami a million times, and have stayed at all-inclusive resorts in Mexico (3), Jamaica (1) and the D.R.
(1) - but Coco Plum in stunning Belize blows them all out of the water. Let's run through how...

First: Booking is a breeze. Flights to Belize City are highly available and super affordable when looking for that exotic beach getaway. For the room, we opted to
book the All-Inclusive Premium Cabana through Coco Plum's website, which offers extensive details on the available rooms and packages, amenities, and provides answers to any questions you could think of. The package variety is great - whether you prefer to sit by the water and read, or be active all day - you'll find the perfect
package that suits your needs.

Second: Travel to The Island. Getting to Coco Plum isn't as easy as a flight and an Uber ride - you'll take a prop plane from BZE to Dangriga (15 min.), then a short
boat ride (20 min.) to The Island - but don't sweat, every detail is covered and thoroughly explained in your itinerary. Having traveled to other Caribbean locations,
we felt very safe and well taken care of at BZE and the Dangriga (Maya Island) Airport.

Third: Arrival and First Impressions. Arriving at The Island, we felt like royalty. As soon as the boat was docked - we were greeted by Alex, Nelsie and Ron with
smiles, cold towels and one of several available (and delicious) frozen cocktails - the Mosquito Bite. We arrived after lunch hours, but Landy, Nelsie and the kitchen staff ensured that we enjoy a fresh, ocean-front meal to refuel from our travel and kick-off our visit. One of many, many memorable meals...

Which leads me to: The Food. Meals and snacks are always one of our biggest concerns when travelling, but, put your mind at ease y'all...for Mrs. Jude can do no wrong! There was not a single breakfast, lunch, or dinner that my husband and I didn't enjoy (and my husband can be pretty picky!). The Resort ensures they meet any dietary or special requests, and also provide bar snacks every afternoon (you can NOT miss these!). From the appetizer soups to the deserts - everything was delicious, light and freshly made.

Up next: The Room. We booked the Premium Cabana for 7 nights. Walking into Starfish, my husband and I were speechless. The room was spotless and the open ceiling, giant windows, and large bathroom/shower offer far more than your typical beach resort. Not to mention, the bed and sheets are literally the softest sheets I've ever slept on. They are so great that they have them for sale in the gift shop!

The Island: After unpacking in Guiness-record time and layering up sunscreen, we headed for what we've been waiting for: lounge chairs, ocean views and fruity drinks. The Island is setup perfectly - the dining and bar areas offer shade and plenty of seating ranging from bar stools to couches and padded lounge chairs. Extending from the bar area are three over-water huts - providing space for lunch, lounging and plenty of privacy. The peacefulness of The Island is astounding. The bar will sometimes play music, but often you'll find yourself in the silence of the ocean and breeze. It's amazing. If being near the bar isn't your thing, chairs and sun-beds are also scattered throughout The Island. To top it all off, The Island's private beach offers the highest level privacy and unique views. Again, Coco Plum has something for everyone.

Speaking of views... my goodness. The views from The Island, from every angle, are simply breathtaking. From the crystal clear aquamarine waters to the perfect mountain sunsets - you'll enjoy eye-candy from when you wake up to when you go to bed. Make sure your camera or phone has plenty of memory - you'll need it! Having been to several other beach destinations, seaweed and water conditions are always a concern. At Coco Plum, the grounds are very well maintained, and the water is literally crystal clear. Sure, there are plenty of patches of grasses, but you'll find plenty of clear water for a dip, a swim, or just floating around.

The Wildlife: If you enjoy nature and wildlife, then, again, Coco Plum is the place for you. Home of the world's second largest living reef, several room packages include snorkeling or fishing excursions - where you'll get to enjoy to sights of sea turtles (if you're lucky!), dolphins, stingrays, and several school of beautiful fish just minutes from the resort. Right off The Island is Bird Cay, a bird reserve which is the home to hundreds if not thousands of regional birds. If you'd prefer to stay on the Island, don't fret - there's still plenty of wildlife to enjoy. At night, take a flashlight and walk the docks - night is when there's the most activity! We spotted an octopus, a handful of nurse shark, barracudas, and schools and schools of spotted rays. I could barely keep my husband's attention!

The Activities: In addition to the snorkeling and fishing tours - paddleboards, kayaks, canoes and a Hobie cat are parked right by the bar for easy access. You're free to kayak around The Island and around the neighboring island resort, all you have to do is yell at the bartenders! If you plan to be out for a while, the bar staff will be happy to fill a thermos with your choice of cocktail, beer, or water [if you're into that :)] While my husband and I opted out - several mainland tours are also included with some of the room packages. Mayan ruin tours, zip-lining and cave tubing, and a visit to the Belize Zoo are a few of the highlights.

The Bar: When my husband and I are on vacation - we get our fill of adult beverages. While the bar only offers local liquors (vodka, gin, rums, brandy) and beers, you will have no problem finding cocktails to suit your tastes. Who needs tequila when you have rum-ritas?! Jack and Coke? Try a Cuba Libre! Typically I am very picky when it comes to liquors, I like my top shelf, but the drinks were fantastic the entire trip.

The Staff: The staff at Coco Plum are what make this place so, so special. As soon as you step foot on The Island, everyone knows your name, smiles, and does everything in their power to ensure you're having the best time possible. Alex is an incredible host and coordinator. Ron and Franklin at the bar kept us drinking and laughing all week long. Nelsie, Landy and the dining staff always had a smile on their face and made sure every meal was perfect. Rojo, Rob, Charlie and the snorkeling crew helped everyone feel safe and have a good time, even when it was raining. They even made sure to grab our cameras to get close ups of the wildlife! Housekeeping was a dream...they must be ninja-trained - as we never ran into them, and the room was always tidied-up and prepared with fresh towels for the next day's adventure.

All in all, Coco Plum not only offers the best views, food, and adventures, but they offer you a home away from home, and a second family. We want to thank everyone at the Resort for everything to make our first trip to Belize the best trip of our lives. As they say, "if you don't leave, you can't come back" - well, we will see you all again next year!!!

Taylor and Evan

Room tip: Premium cabanas offer better views and space
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Taylor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPGuest_Services, Director of Sales at Coco Plum Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Dear "Our first (and definitely not last) visit to Coco Plum,"

Thank-you for your review.

Wow! You described paradise perfectly! You experienced exactly what Coco Plum is all about breathtaking scenery, mouthwatering food & drinks, lux accommodations, and overall good vibes. It's not often that you can go on vacation and not only have all the amenities and service of a 5-star resort, but also leave forging new friendships as a member of our "Coco Plum Family."

We thank-you for detailing you time on the island as we know future travelers will find your tips so very helpful.

We can't wait to see you both again soon!

Again, thanks for choosing Coco Plum and for sharing this review. Welcome to the "Coco Plum Family."

Remember, you are only a stranger until you arrive ...

Coco Plum Regards,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018

I don’t even know where to begin. Coco Plum Island is THE best. From the people, to the food, the delicious drinks, the adventures, the relaxation - this island is everything. We were told about Coco Plum from a friend and after looking at a few photos we knew immediately that this was where we wanted to spend our honeymoon. The accommodations are so cute, with the lovely porches adorned with your very own hammock - to the gigantic beds with the softest sheets I’ve ever laid on! Everything was perfect. Everyone on the island is super friendly, helpful and make you feel like family from the second you arrive. The staff is truly what makes this place so special. We couldn’t have asked for a better honeymoon!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AshBenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPGuest_Services, Director of Sales at Coco Plum Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Dear "Everything we ever wanted in a honeymoon and so much more!!"

Thank-you for your review.

We are delighted to hear your kind words about your time with us at Coco Plum. We are so glad you loved everything about this little island paradise from the food & drinks to the adventure tours and of course, the awesome staff that help make Coco Plum stand apart.

Again, thanks for sharing this review and for choosing Coco Plum for your romantic honeymoon. Welcome to the "Coco Plum Family."

Remember, you are only a stranger until you arrive ...

Coco Plum Regards,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018

Coco Plum is one of the best places i have taken a vacation. Service is amazing, ALL the staff are incredible, the food is so tasty and the accommodation is awesome. It is the perfect place to relax. All the activities that are offered are well worth doing. It was so great being able to SUP all the time. I will definitely go back and have told all my friends that Coco Plum has to be on their bucket list. It truly is paradise.

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank Adrienne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPGuest_Services, Director of Sales at Coco Plum Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Dear "Amazing vacation - will go back!"

Thank-you for your review.

Thanks for your compliments and positive feedback. We are glad you found your new island home away from home and that it is one of the best places you have ever vacationed! Thank-you for also spreading the word to your family & friends about how awesome Coco Plum is/.

Again, thanks for sharing this review and for choosing Coco Plum. Welcome to the "Coco Plum Family."

Remember, you are only a stranger until you arrive ...

Coco Plum Regards,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews