We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,239)
Filter reviews
1,239 results
Traveler rating
1,193
29
11
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,193
29
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mayan ruins our honeymoon inland tours zip lining fish every meal snorkeling trips other guests cave tubing new friends paddle boarding amazing vacation bar snacks belizean dreams local drinks mosquito bites hobie cat
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 1,239 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2018

The room was spacious and spotless. Refrigerator included. But by far the best, most friendly people I have ever encounter. They provide you with everything you could possibly want or need before you even have a chance to ask for it. Alex, the manager and his staff know your name by the time you get to the island. It continues your entire stay. They meet you after every tour to see if you were happy with your experience, trust me you will be. The all inclusive package is PERECT with whatever you may choose.

Jim and Cindy Boyd May 2018

Room Tip: All rooms have a beach front view.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPGuest_Services, Director of Sales at Coco Plum Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Dear "Coco Plum Heaven!"

Thank-you for your review.

We are delighted you had a wonderful time at Coco Plum. Thanks for your compliments on our amenities, tours, and of course the wonderful staff!

Again, thanks for sharing this review and for choosing Coco Plum. Welcome to the "Coco Plum Family."

Remember, you are only a stranger until you arrive ...

Coco Plum Regards,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2018

We just returned from our vacation to Coco Plum. And like the title says, wow! We read the reviews before booking and again before traveling there. Well, it's all true. The island is beautiful, the cabanas are beautiful, clean, and comfortable, the food is outstanding, and the tours were great. What makes this resort stand out is the staff! They are truly happy that you are there and make sure that your stay is as comfortable and care free as possible. They do an outstanding job of this - without even making it look hard. It is second nature to them. Thank you so much to all (and I know I'll miss some of you - I apologize) - Robert, Nelsi, Shauna, Bella, Jislayne, Ron, Franklin, Ervin, Rojo, Alex, Willie, Justin, and Ms. Jude. Thanks to all of you for a memorable and relaxing vacation. We will be back (and not soon enough)! If you haven't booked your next beach vacation with them, you are missing out.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mikeD1756DZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPGuest_Services, Director of Sales at Coco Plum Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Dear "Wow! Just wow!"

Thank-you for your review.

We are smiling as we read your review and reflect on your stay with fond memories. Thanks for your compliments on our amenities, food, and of course the wonderful staff! Thanks for mentioning a few of our staff members. We'll be sure to pass along your praises!

Again, thanks for sharing this review and for choosing Coco Plum. Welcome to the "Coco Plum Family."

Remember, you are only a stranger until you arrive ...
Coco Plum Regards,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2018

We found paradise!!! CocoPlum is truly the place that dreams are made of.

Let me begin by saying that it is CocoPlum’s staff that absolutely put it over the top. From the moment you step off the boat you are family. They greet you by name, and a cold drink called a mosquito bite. After that moment you are “home” on your own private island. For your entire stay the staff will take great pleasure in anticipating all of your wants and needs.

Oh my goodness...the food. Miss Jude and her staff deliver in a big way. A delicious and different meal will be prepared for you 3 Times a day. Special requests or dietary needs?? Just ask and they will prepare your meals just as you like. And, don’t worry about getting hungry. Mid morning there were always fresh fruit and pastries, and in the afternoon appetizers/bar snacks were served. We wanted for nothing.

The cabanas are top notch!! Comfy beds, hammocks, ac, no phone, no tv. Exactly what you need to unplug.

Take your time on CocoPlum. Settle in to a life of no shoes strolling bare feet in the surf, lounge at the bar and enjoy the music and the sunset, or take an excursion and see something you’ve never seen before. It is truly about YOU on CocoPlum.

Be prepared to shed a tear and hug your new family when you leave. I’m certain that you will become attached to everyone you meet on CocoPlum.

The list is soo long and I apologize if I leave someone off but, I must say Hello and Thank you to our new friends....Alex, Ervin, Franklin, Miss Jude, Bella, Ghislane, Big D, Nelson, Robert, and a special thank you to our girls Nelsi, Shana, and Bella who “put up” with us and spoiled us rotten.

Thanks again CocoPlum for the vacation of a lifetime. See you next week !!
Amy and John

Room Tip: See above. The rooms are perfect!!
Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mommaokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPGuest_Services, Director of Sales at Coco Plum Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Dear "This is Paradise!!"

Thank-you for your review.

What an absolute pleasure it is to read this kind of feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed the privacy and personalized service you experienced while at Coco Plum.

Again, thanks for recommending us to other travelers and for taking the time to share this review. Welcome to the "Coco Plum Family!"

Remember, you are only a stranger until you arrive.

Coco Plum Regards,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I recently traveled to coco plum for our honeymoon and the whole trip was more than we both could’ve asked for. From the unbelievable customer service, delicious meals and gorgeous views, this island is truly magical. Each meal is served with such a variety of delicious flavors and plenty of food, you definitely won’t go hungry. The happy hour snacks are amazing and go perfect with any of the island cocktails! Our cabana (Rainforest) was clean, cozy and had the most beautiful views to wake up to. The staff is always smiling, laughing and making sure you’re vacation is going perfectly. Alex, Ervin, Franklin, Ron, Bella, Nelsi, Shauna and Jeslane, we can’t say enough great things about all of them. They are so welcoming and instantly make you feel at home. They are one of the main reasons we will be returning! As far as island activities, there is plenty to do whether you want to relax on the dock, go on a walk or enjoy the water. Kayaking and paddle boarding around the island was our favorite afternoon activity, followed by some cornhole (even though we lost every game!) We had excursions included in our honeymoon package but only took advantage of one snorkeling tour. Although the snorkeling was a lot of fun, we just didn’t want to leave the island all the other days, it’s too beautiful!!

Thanks to Coco Plum our honeymoon was something we will forever remember and we can’t wait to go back!!

Cheers!
Phil and Sydney

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Sydney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPGuest_Services, Director of Sales at Coco Plum Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Dear "Romantic, Secluded, and Beautiful,"

Thank-you for your review.

We are so glad that everything about our little island paradise exceeded your expectations. Thank-you for providing this detailed feedback and traveler tips which we know will help future guests!

Thank-you also for your kind compliments on all aspects of our island from the food & drinks, tours, cabanas, overall island, and of course, our staff!!

Again, thanks for taking the time to share this review and for ultimately choosing Coco Plum. Welcome to the "Coco Plum Family!"

Remember, you are only a stranger until you arrive.

Coco Plum Regards,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018

We went to Coco Plum for a 7 day romantic getaway. We did the Lover's Getaway All Inclusive Package, and it was WELL worth it. The outstanding customer service started the moment we arrived. We were immediately greeted with a cocktail and lunch after our travels. Our cabana was the standard cabana - and it was wonderful. Spacious, clean, and well-stocked with an incredible view. The island itself is paradise. The water is crystal clear and the sand is raked daily. There are kayaks, paddleboards, canoe, and a Hobie cat for your use. The food was a 10 out of 10. Although there are limited options food wise, we had more than enough to eat and were pleased with every single meal and snack offered. Drinks were delicious and plentiful. The local rum makes for some excellent cocktails. As far as excursions go, we went inland for the zip-lining/cave tubing tour and had an awesome time. The car ride was long, but we felt it was worth it. We also went snorkeling at the Belize Barrier Reef twice, which is an incredible experience. All in all, I would highly recommend Coco Plum to anyone and everyone.

Special shout out to Alex, Swervin' Ervin, Ron, Franklin, and Jaslene for making our trip extra special!

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kburton0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPGuest_Services, Director of Sales at Coco Plum Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Dear "Absolute Paradise!"

Thank-you for sharing this review.

We are delighted you had a wonderful time with us. Thanks for mentioning the overall value of our all inclusive packages were everything is included.

Thanks for pointing out a few team members. We'll be sure to pass along your praises.

Again, thanks for taking the time to share this review and for choosing Coco Plum. Welcome to the "Coco Plum Family!"

Remember, you are only a stranger until you arrive.

Coco Plum Regards,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews