We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,277)
Filter reviews
1,277 results
Traveler rating
1,229
30
11
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,229
30
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mayan ruins our honeymoon inland tours zip lining fish every meal cave tubing snorkeling trips other guests bar snacks paddle boarding amazing vacation belizean dreams mosquito bites new friends corn hole hot sauce
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 1,277 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

The cabanas and staff were second to none. I cannot say there was one thing that was not perfect. I will never choose another beach place to vacation other than Coco Plum. I usually get back every two years and love it more every time.

Room tip: Everything was perfect.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jeanfedoroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPGuest_Services, Director of Sales at Coco Plum Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear "Best time ever!"

Thank-you for your review.

We are so glad you got to relax and unwind at your favorite beach resort! It's always a blast hosting you and we are glad you are planning to return in the future.

Again, thanks for sharing this review and for choosing Coco Plum. Welcome to the "Coco Plum Family!"

Remember, you are only a stranger until you arrive.

Coco Plum Regards,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Our experience on this amazing island is one of being pleasently surprised.
We have been married for 26 years and our college kids were disappointed that they were not invited but we thought it was about time that we should go on a trip to reconnect. We picked just the right place. Our cabana was beautiful, NO TV but had air conditioning, a fridge, blue tooth speaker and coffee but most importantly a beautiful, spacious, spotless bathroom. Each cabana also has a lovely porch where we chose to swing on the hammock. Talk about a great place to reconnect.
The food in the dining area was great for intimate dining. By the end of our stay we had made friends with another couple and they were gracious enough to set a table for us to dine together. There were young newly weds, older couples, and others in between. Everyone was cordial but you could definately keep to yourself if preferred. My husband and I went on excursions some days and stayed and relaxed other days...all were exactly what we needed. The bartenders were attentive, helpful and funny. The wait staff was personable and caring. THE food was healthy and delicious and FRESH!
On the excursions, I was out of my comfort zone often, however, everyone treated me with care and allowed me to do things at my own pace. My husband is an avid diver/snorkler and found it challenging enough for him, as the reef was full of wild life. The leaders of the trips were knowlegeable and always looked for extra special opportunities.
WE took advantage of a couples message in the newly built spa cabana. It was a perfect retreat and the ladies were so professional in their approach.
From fresh food, to freshly raked sand, to clean bathrooms and friendly staff, I felt well cared for. WE were able to take romatic strolls, relax on seaside sofas, read books, night time flashlight fish watch, take excursions or take a nap. This trip helped us to remember why we love each other, why we liked to spend time together and all of the details were taken care of for us. A whole lot of love for this place, for the staff and for the ammenities.

Room tip: All the cabanas are private, some are further from the dining than others that could increase the privacy but all are pretty private.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPGuest_Services, Director of Sales at Coco Plum Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear "Whole lot of love,"

Thank-you for your review.

We are so glad you both got to relax and unwind with us at Coco Plum. Thanks for mentioning our accommodations, food & drinks, excursions, and overall service.

We have a whole lot of love for you too!

Again, thanks for sharing this review and for choosing Coco Plum. Welcome to the "Coco Plum Family!"

Remember, you are only a stranger until you arrive.

Coco Plum Regards,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2018

To start the island is incredibly beautiful. When you arrive after the short boat trip across the incredible Caribbean waters off the coast you will be greeted by the staff like a long missed relative. Everyone on the staff will introduce themselves by name, and learn yours immediately. To cover some highlights:

Service: Totally Top Notch. You will be greeted by name, at every encounter. The staff at Coco Plum could teach Disney about customer service. I hate to leave anyone out, but Bella and bartenders Earvin and Franklin are the best! You can't say enough about the staff. As beautiful as the island is, with the perfect weather and water, the staff makes this place worth every penny.

The island: Landscaped and lush, plenty of shady palms and shaded lounge areas. The restaurant and bar are very cool and welcoming. The water (in March) was just right, cool at the first dip, but warm enough to be in all day. The water off the bar area is like a giant pool, about 3-4 feet deep, enough to swim as much as you like, but shallow enough to stand up and walk all the way to the next island! Clear as an aquarium with great sea life. Snorkeling off the island is fun, though don't pass on the snorkeling (or diving) excursions). Don't be put off (or trust your weather app) the temperature on the island in March was perfect. Warm but constant breeze. Never hot enough to sweat, but cool enough to lounge all day in the shade.

The cabanas (rooms): Ours (Stingray) was much larger than a large US hotel room, with a very large bath and huge shower. Each cabana has a big porch yards from the ocean, with a chairs and hammock. They are plenty far enough apart for privacy and to give you that sense of being on your own private island. Each room as a bottled water cooler, fridge and coffee maker, though I urge you to make your way in the morning to the restaurant for coffee and a warm good morning from the wonderful staff. Coco Plum is top notch in every regard, like a 5 star resort in any big city, but on a 16 acre island paradise! Forget any concern over "roughing it". Hot water is constant, AC, standard US power supply, and wifi, though I suggest NOT staying in contact, as it will just break the perfect sense of peace you will gain after about 10 minutes sipping a draft Belekin (or fancy frozen drink of choice) under a palm tree.

Stuff to do: First of all, we could not bear to leave the island for any of the full day excursions, and having stayed at the sister resort (Belizan Dreams) and done those from there, we didn't have to make that choice. Strongly consider mixing your stay, if you want to enjoy the cave tubing, Mayan ruins, or other excursions, as those won't require time on the boat, taking away from time at Coco Plum. We did make several snorkeling trips to Tobacco Caye reef, which was amazing and nicely run by Roho. The staff (wonderful manager Alex) will check in with you each night and line up your fun for the next day, again, perfect service. Plenty of ocean kayaks, a canoe and stand up paddle board if your inclined, and a Hobby Cat (two person sailboat) complete with on request lessons! Don't miss out.

Food/Drink: The food is amazing, and equal to any nice restaurant. We saw plenty of questions from the FAQ along the lines of "what if we get hungry?". I don't think you will. We didn't and to be honest, are not light eaters. :( There is plenty served at each meal, and though pre fixe (menu with a set item or couple of choices at dinner) there is plenty enough even if on a limited (like gluten free) diet. The staff will also take note of any exception (vegetarian, low carb, etc) and maintain that preference through your stay. The breakfast were amazing, with wonderful fresh fruit and a rotation of tasty local baked delicacies. Plantain bread is not too be missed, and is well worth a low carb exception! At any time if you want more of an item, just ask! Dinners are also great, with 2 or 3 main course options that you can also combine into a combo. The blackened fish was phenomenal, and combined with pepita encrusted pork chop was perfect. Our stay included items such as coconut fish stew with conch, as well as a buffet night that offered fried fish fritters, and fantastic beef and chicken. This is not the US supermarket fish, chicken and beef. The fish is fresh caught (they send a boat off daily!) and the chicken and beef are clearly not the engineered and factory produced kind. All cooked with great Caribbean flair. When your chilling in the afternoon (4 PM) after your adventure, swimming or just more chilling, bar snack (mini chicken tacos, quesadillas, etc) are going to be delivered chair/coach side. The bar is manned by Earvin and Frankly from 10 to 10 each night. The drinks are all good, though don't try (like Early Jr) to drink the entire menu list in on night. Don't sleep on the beer, Lighthouse ale was as good as any US microbrew offering, and something about stepping out of the water and sitting back with a cold one is unbeatable.

Logistics and the like: As a typical American it is hard to let go of the stress factors that make up our life, and adapt to "island life". The great thing about Coco Plum is you can easily do so, knowing the staff is taking care of you. Don't stress about being where you need to be on time. The staff handles this like any professional personal assistant. For example, they will know the time of your Belize departure flight, and will line up your wake up, even opening early for breakfast to ensure you don't leave hungry (and get one last journey cake or banana pancake), and will have the boat ready to take you to your next destination, which is most likely the port then airport in Dangriga) early enough to appease even an American with high travel anxiety like myself.

I will recommend Coco Plum to everyone i know, and hope to make it back!

Room tip: All the rooms are amazing beach front cabanas
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
15  Thank BCCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPGuest_Services, Director of Sales at Coco Plum Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear "Magical Island Paradise, with Personalized Service!"

Thank-you for sharing this review.

Wow! We are really smiling as we read your review. You have certainly depicted paradise beautifully. Between the service, the overall island atmosphere, activities, accommodations, and amenities, you have found your very own island paradise.

Again, thanks for taking the time to share this review and for choosing Coco Plum. Welcome to the "Coco Plum Family!"

Remember, you are only a stranger until you arrive.

Coco Plum Regards,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2018

It was great. Fantastic island, well kept and GREAT STAFF!!!! Will go back!!! Rooms cleaned daily. Food made to order! Staff learn quickly what you want and don’t want in food selection. All friendly and make the vacation worth the trip!!! Best vacation ever!!!!

Room tip: Ask for extra rags and towels, only 2 provided unless more are requested!!! FYI... they give more if requested!! It’s fantastic
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Brooke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPGuest_Services, Director of Sales at Coco Plum Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear "Love the island,"

Thank-you for your review.

We appreciate you taking the time to share a bit of your experience with us. We are glad you loved everything about your island stay.

Again, thanks for sharing this review and for choosing Coco Plum. Welcome to the "Coco Plum Family!"

Remember, you are only a stranger until you arrive.

Coco Plum Regards,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2018

We've almost been back home for three weeks now but I had to leave CPI a wonderful review. Chris and I were looking for a beautiful get away where we could be alone in serenity and interact with others when we wanted to. The people staying on the island with us were super friendly and fun to mingle with. The workers really made our experience memorable (they may have been our favorite part of the trip). They were so sweet and so quick to accommodate us with whatever we needed. They were even able to get Chris everything he wanted to surprise me with a big birthday evening. The food was great, we were always well fed AND they always had really nice CLEAN infused water.. the beautiful Miss Jude (chef) also made me a birthday cake <3 The cabanas were super clean and had everything we could've possibly needed to feel at a home away from home. The tours were super fun and entertaining and the tour guides/ driver made sure we enjoyed every minute of our time and on top of that we were provided a pretty accurate suggested packing list upon booking our trip. They really provide everything needed for a wonderful all inclusive stay. We felt super welcomed and cozy during our entire stay and CPI ended up surpassing all of our expectations. We definitely left the island with new family and we will %100 be back soon :))

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dana t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPGuest_Services, Director of Sales at Coco Plum Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear "Dana's 21st Birthday at Coco Plum!"

Thank-you for your review.

We are glad you found the awesome combination of relaxation and adventure at Coco Plum. We are glad you enjoyed every aspect of our island and service. Thanks for also mentioning the value of our all inclusive packages where everything is included and there are no hidden fees!

Again, thanks for sharing this review and for choosing Coco Plum. Welcome to the "Coco Plum Family!"

Remember, you are only a stranger until you arrive.

Coco Plum Regards,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews