We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveler rating
1,162
29
11
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,162
29
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmayan ruinsour honeymooninland tourszip liningfishevery mealsnorkeling tripscave tubingother guestsnew friendspaddle boardingamazing vacationbar snacksbelizean dreamshot saucelocal drinkshobie cat
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2017

We spent seven glorious days at Coco Plum in August, 2017. There are no words that can adequately express how wonderful this resort is. Is is the perfect place to get away from the hustle and bustle of a stressful life. The cabana's are roomy and impeccably clean and maintained. There are no TV's or clocks in the cabanas. This allows you to really escape from the world and live on "Island Time". The staff on the island are amazing!!! I felt like every staff member became my new friend. The meals were fabulous! You didn't go away hungry, that's for sure. The snorkeling trips around the reefs were so much fun. We did the Discover Scuba lessons and saw even more beautiful things under the sea. Our trip inland for zip lining and cave tubing was a blast. We relaxed every evening at the bar, enjoying their famous Mosquito Bite and a Painkiller or two. The worst part of our trip was when our week was up and we had to leave. It was hard saying farewell to the friends we made and the beauty of the island. I hope to return there one day.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kimsT6143GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPGuest_Services, Marketing Coordinator at Coco Plum Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear "Where Paradise begins!"

Thank-you for your review.

We are so glad you enjoyed the ultimate Coco Plum experience! You are exactly right - Coco Plum is the ideal place to escape the hustle & bustle of everyday life and to embrace the simplicity and peaceful calm of nature.

We are happy to know that you also got to enjoy some of the many activities that Coco Plum offers - from zip lining and cave tubing to diving the largest living barrier reef!

Again, thanks for taking the time to share this review and for choosing Coco Plum. Welcome to the "Coco Plum Family!"

Coco Plum Regards,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Wow, impressive.No complaints.Everyone serving us on the island were magnificent and professional. They catered to our personal preferences 100%.It was FANTASY ISLAND! Shout out to Alex, Rojo, Big D.,Swervin Irvin, Eric and all the other servers who helped make our stay so wonderful.They try so hard to cater to us and we could not say enough...thank you!!!!!!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank twortmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPGuest_Services, Marketing Coordinator at Coco Plum Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear "Leslie's 50th,"

Thank-you for your review.

We are smiling as we read your review because this is exactly what we aim for ... 100% satisfaction with personalized service. We are so glad you experienced this with us!

Again, thanks for taking the time to share this review and for choosing Coco Plum. Welcome to the "Coco Plum Family!"

Remember, you are only a stranger until you arrive.

Coco Plum Regards,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017

From the moment we stepped on the island and were great with cold cloths and mosquito bite drinks,it was fantastic All of the staff on the island and excursions were great! the island is gorgeous beautiful fish all the time! we went as a family and celebrated a 50th birthday thecstaff was accomodating for all our needs thank you to Alex and everyone for a vacation and adventure we will never forget!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank loritoga14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPGuest_Services, Marketing Coordinator at Coco Plum Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear "Coco plum island family vacation,"

Thank-you for your review.

We are so glad you had a fabulous group vacation with us at Coco Plum. It was a pleasure hosting you all and we created some awesome memories. We hope to see you again sometime in the future.

Again, thanks for sharing this review and for choosing Coco Plum. Welcome to the "Coco Plum Family!"

Remember, you are only a stranger until you arrive.

Coco Plum Regards,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

My experience at Coco Plum Island Resort was amazing. The Island was beautiful and well maintained. All of the employee's on the island were always smiling & did their jobs with excellence. They all went out of their way to make our stay the best it could possibly be. The food was delicious and beautifully presented. The staff and management went out of their way to accommodate special requests for our birthday celebration. The cabanas were decorated beautifully, spacious and very clean. The attention to every detail was beyond my expectations. I can not wait to return !!! I will be telling everyone I know to book a trip to Coco Plum Island Resort.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I276BHbarbarar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPGuest_Services, Marketing Coordinator at Coco Plum Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear "50th Birthday Celabration!"

Thank-you for your review.

It was a such a pleasure hosting such a special occasion! Thank-you for mentioning our excellent service, food & drinks, as well as the beautiful oceanfront accommodations.

Thanks again for sharing this review and for choosing Coco Plum. Welcome to the "Coco Plum Family!"

Remember, you are only a stranger until you arrive.

Coco Plum Regards,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

This was our second trip to Coco Plum after having to reschedule for Hurricane Earl:( It was so worth the wait! We stayed for two weeks this time and did not want to come home! Cabana Kimi had received a face lift since our last trip and has a much larger bathroom with a walk in tiled shower. We love this cabana for it's excellent wifi connection and proximity to the bar (but not too close!). The bed was comfortable and A/C kept us cool in the July heat. They provide nice aluminum Coco Plum bottles that you can use to refrigerate your water. The wifi can be slow or spotty. We found if we wanted to download something, it was better to do so at night.

Also, if it's your first time, don't stress about the transfers between BZE and Dangriga or the boat ride, Coco Plum makes everything simple. The office will send you information about how to proceed through the airport etc... Enjoy the short flight, you get to see how beautiful the country is!

The food was AMAZING!!!!! It continues to amaze me what Miss Jude and the other kitchen staff provide 9 miles off the coast and in variable heat and humidity. All the fresh breads and desserts were delicious. I was never hungry yet looked forward to the afternoon snack and dinner just because everything was so delicious! Bella, Nelsie, and Mar always remembered everyone's preference for drinks and provided my fiance's dad with an extra cup of ice for his tea.

The bartenders (Irvin, Julio, & Franklin) always kept our cups full and manage to serve everyone on the island with ease. After two weeks, I'm sure my liver needed a break from Belekin, mojitos, and mango-ritas.

We did not do any of the off island excursions this time due to not wanting to waste a day away from paradise. We did do several snorkeling excursions and Rojo was amazing at making sure everyone was safe and also pointing out sharks & rays, finding lobsters, and the variety of fish found around the reefs. We also enjoyed kayaking and using the hobie cat this time.

Our last night, they had an extra night of lobster which was super fun! I was kind of disappointed that we had missed it. They brought drummers and dancers and had all lobster appetizers and bottled Belikin and Lighthouse Lager. It was a great way to end up our trip!

Alex was always available and around if we had issues or problems. Our security system got set off while we were gone and Mr. Gill let us use his phone to call and make sure everything was ok. Alex also managed to get my fiancé crazy glue for a dental emergency! They honestly make sure that everyone has what they need and want. I couldn't imagine better service or a better place to "unplug" and truly relax. We will definitely be back for our honeymoon next year with some friends! Although we missed out on last year, it was so worth the wait to get back to Coco Plum!!

Tips: Bring bug spray, lots of reading material, snacks (if ur a snacker, we were never hungry but sometimes ate a little something in our room), lots of sunscreen and sun shirts for snorkeling, paddle boarding, or sailing, a float, water shoes, and clothespins (for drying bathing suits on the porch). I didn't fix my hair much or wear make-up. I wouldn't bring anything too fancy, trust me you won't wear it. I did bring some little packets of woolite to rinse our some of clothes and sun shirts after a week.

Room Tip: they are all amazing, we stay in one of the older cabanas and it's been recently updated
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPGuest_Services, Marketing Coordinator at Coco Plum Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Dear "5+++++++ stars for our Return Visit,"

Thank-you for your review.

Wow! We love hearing all about your amazing time with us. It was so much fun having you all and we appreciate you returning again.

We are glad you noticed the minor renovations done to Cabana Kimi, each year we try to improve and keep everything up to standards. Thank-you for also mentioning all of the details that go into making Coco Plum special. You are exactly right - our kitchen staff makes fabulous culinary creations which is extremely special being that we are located on an island. In addition, we strive to go above and beyond for each and every one of our guests and are glad you experienced this.

Again, thanks for sharing your review and for choosing Coco Plum. We can't wait to see you again and are so happy to have you apart of the "Coco Plum Family!"

Remember, you are only a stranger until you arrive.

Coco Plum Regards,
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews