We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hi to everybody :)”
Review of Aghveran Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aghveran Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Arzakan
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Hi to everybody :)
I wanna deal with you about my perceptions :)
I have been in many hotels in Armenia and I can say that Aghveran hotel is one of the bests. I was there first in winter, we were at the meeting on education issues: I liked the big hall were our presentation took place. It was very comfortable there and it helped us to make really a good presentation.
Besides the big hall, I also liked the beautiful nature surrounding the hotel, and I think, it can be really cool to celebrate the New Year there.
So, I advice students , business people or just travelers to visit Aghveran resort at least once to spend a great time:)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tatevik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Aghveran Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 54 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

I’ve been to Aghveran Hotel in June… I went there with my friends for a week.
First of all the landscape was wonderful, in front of the hotel there was a very beautiful mountain, with a little forest, and we climbed it to meet the sunrise…. I can’t describe the beauty we saw… Now I think everyone should see it. It was magnificent….. In front of the hotel there was also a nice garden, with roses and other beautiful flowers… there was a playground, where kids played all day long.
As for the hotel, it was very clean, rooms were clean too and convenient, with TV and refrigerator.
Food was very delicious and we had a great choice… there always were various salads, meet, fish, vegetables. They also had a big choice of drinks….
We met there many new friends, and spent together lots of time playing various games.. We played tennis, volleyball, basketball, football, ping-pong , poker ,water-volleyball, bowling and so….
At nights we went to the party, which was organized near the pool… We enjoyed our time very much.
We and our new friends spent so good time together, that it was very sad to us to leave the hotel and each other… And now we’ve organized to go to Aghveran hotel once again for a week, and I’m looking forward to it… I’m sure I will enjoy the time I will spend there with my friends…….
I will never forget my holiday at Aghveran Hotel

Room Tip: corner suites were large and overlooked a very beautiful landscape
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Arman T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I’ve just come back from a great holiday at Aghveran hotel. Beautiful views, lovely location. Hotel was very clean. Again rooms very clean and great maid service. The cleaners came every day and not too early, around 12, so you don’t have to evacuate the room. Rooms were spacious with all that you would need, with regular change of towels, shampoos and shower gels. The all -inclusive food was very good with lots of variety for breakfast, lunch and dinner and all freshly prepared. Even though I was on a diet, I couldn't say not to that delicious food.
The staff was very polite. Everyone was friendly and gave us all the information we needed.
There was a big room for kids, where my little brother spent lots of time. He also gained a lot of friends there .They played various games, watched cartoons and so…..
There was daily entertainment for adults too, including water volleyball, tennis, football, volleyball, poker…. We also played Mafia…… I'm a big fan of it…
The pool was big enough, and the water was quite clean and warm. And each time we went there, we were given clean towels.
I can’t find words to describe the garden in front of the hotel….. It was very beautiful…. You could see a man all day taking care of the garden… and we enjoyed our time just walking through that magic garden……
I don’t have a bad word to say about the place.
I would recommend this place to many people, as we really enjoyed ourselves and felt sad to be leaving!
WE WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK

Room Tip: We got a duplex room overlookind the garden
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Aghunik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

When I travel to a new place, I like to be surrounded by its unique beauty and culture. Also, I am a picky traveller- I firmly believe that if I pay for something, I should receive the deserved returns! I am picky about service, cleanliness, space and food. I dont like 'settling for'!

With this hotel, thank goodness, I have just good things to talk about. It fit our buget, the room was big and spacious and overlooked beautiful landscapes. I loved the service! They were always at our beck and call and so-prompt! Apart from all this, I loved their indoor pool, barbeque facility and massage sessions. I will definitely, recommend this!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PayalAgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annie90_27, Marketing Manager at Aghveran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear customer
Thanks for staying with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay in BW Aghveran Hotel. We'll be looking forward to hosting you again.
Thanks for your review
Sincerely
Ani Voskanyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kochiira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank osetkhodova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank t0ma87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arzakan
3.5 mi away
Arthurs Aghveran Resort
Arthurs Aghveran Resort
#28 of 70 in Yerevan
76 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aghveran Ararat Resort Hotel
6.9 mi away
Tsaghkahovit Hotel
Tsaghkahovit Hotel
#7 of 17 in Tsakhkadzor
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Elegant Hotel and Resort
Elegant Hotel and Resort
#2 of 17 in Tsakhkadzor
62 reviews
7.5 mi away
Tsaghkadzor Marriott Hotel
Tsaghkadzor Marriott Hotel
#1 of 17 in Tsakhkadzor
182 reviews
7.6 mi away
Nairi Rest House
Nairi Rest House
#11 of 17 in Tsakhkadzor
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aghveran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aghveran Hotel

Address: Antarayin Street 1, Arzakan 2503, Armenia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Aghveran Hotel)
Location: Armenia > Kotayk Province > Arzakan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Arzakan
Price Range: $41 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aghveran Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aghveran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing