We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inwood
Certificate of Excellence
Rockingham, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

this hotel has very clean rooms, great staff that are helpful. The location is ok, to go to main restaurants or shopping is 8 miles away, but the hotel and staff make it worth it. If you want a clean room and a comfortable bed, stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vernon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    88
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
94
81
23
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dover, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

hands down a great hotel for the price and great location right off the interstate. check in and check out was very easy and staff was helpful. breakfast buffett had a good selection of cold and hot food and beverages.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

What a clean, comfy, convenient stop on our trip from NY to NC. Super comfortable beds and so clean and great price for great accommodations. Parking is convenient and staff is helpful and friendly. This hotel and highway exit have everything you could need.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank kamonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Checked in late Saturday eve and front desk clerk very pleasant and efficient. The hostess who supervise breakfast area very accommodating. Waffle iron out of order and French toast rubbery; should stop serving it. Rooms nice, bed and pillows great! Water pressure in shower low. Overall, pleasant stay. Nice lobby area. Would stay again.
Levonnia

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Levonnia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
273 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Once again, we stayed at this Hampton Inn on our way to NY. The beds were very comfortable. The room had a fridge and microwave and the large bathrooms were clean. The only disappointment was that there were no freshly baked cookies to greet us after a 14 drive, something we always look forward to and chose Hampton Inn's as one of our reasons to stay. We were told that they don't do cookies on the weekends and this was a Sunday night. We know for a fact that other Hampton Inn's do have cookies for their guests 7 days a week. Oh well, we will just have to travel during the week to this Inn if we want our cookies! The hotel is right off of I-81 and is such a convenience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenswood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Excellent hotel to stay at. Always a pleasure. The staff goes out of their way to ensure your stay is enjoyable. the hotel is quiet and clean, rooms are set up correctly and comfortable. The morning free breakfast changes everyday and is very good. Overall, just a very good, comfortable place to stay at when away from home.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Earl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a early morning meeting. The staff was very attentive and courteous. The room was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was well stocked and hot and fresh. Food area is a little cramped though. Only drawback, was the pool had been shut down the day we were there. Will definitely stay again when in the area.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inwood
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
#1 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
#4 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
#2 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
18.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
7.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Kearneysville
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood

Property: Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood
Address: 4758 Gerrardstown Rd, Inwood, WV 25428-3415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Inwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Inwood, West Virginia, the Hampton Inn Martinsburg South-Inwood is the perfect place to stay when traveling to the Inwood or Martinsburg area. Just off of I-81, this hotel provides easy access to downtown Inwood, Martinsburg and the Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races, which is just a 20 minute drive. While you stay, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, a clean and fresh Hampton bed, complimentary high-speed internet, outdoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood Hotel Inwood
Hampton Inn Inwood
Inwood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing