We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2013

very good service and easy access, rooms very clean, staff very friendly only one cafe employee very stuffy and not friendly all others are very welcoming, could use a second waffle maker this area seems to get very backed up. Room temperature seems to be a little cool at times but most of the time it is just fine. Sidewalks seem to be cleared of snow in a timely manner and the staff very helpful with helping special needs senior with clearing a path for them to get into their car

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gloria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 364 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

We picked this hotel due to the proximity of the event we were attending. rooms clean, comfortable, quiet. The free hot breakfast was excellent. The eggs had veggies in them and unlike usual hotel eggs did not taste bland and like made from powdered egg. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions. I would definately stay at this hotel again if in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Colleen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Great stay except for the folks next door who decided to engage in a loud, prolonged and very lively discussion at 1:00 AM ! Otherwise, staff was very helpful and attentive, room was clean, bed was comfortable and breakfast was fine. Luckily we were able to stay late and sleep in !

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a good quality Hampton Inn. It is close to I-81 and is an easy on and off. The staff is excellent and the rooms were comfortable and clean as I expect a Hampton Inn to be. The only difficulty we encountered was in finding a place to eat. There is fast food as close as across the road, but finding someplace a little upscale had to wait for another day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DLundin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Hampton Inn was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Easy access to the highway. I would stay here again. Room was quiet. Parking lot was large. Enjoyed the warm chocolate chip cookies upon arrival.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very positive experience while here for competition at Peacemaker Training Center which is nearby. Room was clean and quiet. Coffee ready at 4:30 a.m. was a great thing to find. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our stay at this Hampton Inn was delightful. Excellent value...the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the complimentary breakfast was as good as any we've had anywhere. We would stay here again if we find ourselves in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inwood
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
#1 of 14 in Martinsburg
469 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Martinsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Martinsburg
#2 of 14 in Martinsburg
152 reviews
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
#6 of 14 in Martinsburg
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
7.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Martinsburg
15.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood

Address: 4758 Gerrardstown Rd, Inwood, WV 25428-3415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Inwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inwood
Price Range: $117 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Inwood, West Virginia, the Hampton Inn Martinsburg South-Inwood is the perfect place to stay when traveling to the Inwood or Martinsburg area. Just off of I-81, this hotel provides easy access to downtown Inwood, Martinsburg and the Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races, which is just a 20 minute drive. While you stay, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, a clean and fresh Hampton bed, complimentary high-speed internet, outdoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood Hotel Inwood
Hampton Inn Inwood
Inwood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing