We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inwood
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
“Business Travel”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Hampton Inn was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Easy access to the highway. I would stay here again. Room was quiet. Parking lot was large. Enjoyed the warm chocolate chip cookies upon arrival.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    93
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
102
102
28
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Beckley, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very positive experience while here for competition at Peacemaker Training Center which is nearby. Room was clean and quiet. Coffee ready at 4:30 a.m. was a great thing to find. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, ME, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our stay at this Hampton Inn was delightful. Excellent value...the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the complimentary breakfast was as good as any we've had anywhere. We would stay here again if we find ourselves in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meadville, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2013

we have stayed at this Hampton inn on several occasions as a half way stop going farther south. we have always been satisfied with all aspects of our stay. close to the outlet mall and the casino as well as restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Francis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Needed a place to stop over off of the interstate - this hotel served our needs. Located right off Rt 81 we were able to get a great night's sleep. Hotel was very clean and the bed/bedding was extremely comfortable. Very pleased with the breakfast as well. We are always very satisfied with the Hampton Inn chain.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jam620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a good value, right off Interstate 81. The rooms are clean, the staff is courteous and the breakfast is very complete and fresh. Thing are a little noisy in early evening due to it's location, but quiets down around 10-11:00. Get a room on the back side of the hotel to help reduce noise.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side of the hotel to help reduce noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank don6718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
333 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

On our way to upstate NY we stopped for the night at the Hampton Inn. It was a very nice hotel, clean, friendly staff, and very comfortable bedding. We had a fridge and microwave in our room which we utilized. Upon entering the hotel, we were greeted to freshly made cookies...always a treat after driving for 14 hours! The next morning we went down for breakfast and was pleasantly surprised at the quality and quantity of food. The ham and egg omelet was a delicious surprise! We travel at least twice a year to see our children and we will definitely stay here again, especially since it is an easy access on and off the Interstate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inwood
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
#1 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
Holiday Inn Martinsburg
#5 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
#3 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Martinsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Martinsburg
#2 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
7.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Martinsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood

Property: Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood
Address: 4758 Gerrardstown Rd, Inwood, WV 25428-3415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Inwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Inwood, West Virginia, the Hampton Inn Martinsburg South-Inwood is the perfect place to stay when traveling to the Inwood or Martinsburg area. Just off of I-81, this hotel provides easy access to downtown Inwood, Martinsburg and the Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races, which is just a 20 minute drive. While you stay, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, a clean and fresh Hampton bed, complimentary high-speed internet, outdoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Martinsburg South - Inwood Hotel Inwood
Hampton Inn Inwood
Inwood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing