We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat”
Review of Fat Patty's

Fat Patty's
Ranked #4 of 51 Restaurants in Hurricane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
446 reviews
330 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

One of the best places to get delicious cheeseburgers, salads and many other mouth-watering sandwiches. Fantastic wait staff who always has a smile and are eager to take care of us to make our dining experience enjoyable

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dafacct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    45
    21
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This place has great sandwiches, in fact, I've never had a bad one! I try a new one every time I go, and sadly I can't remember any of the names of them. We always receive a table rather quickly, and the food is delivered within minutes of ordering. I highly recommend going here!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChassidyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Convenient to our hotel; friendly service”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is a sports restaurant. I was there with my 87 year old father who really enjoyed it. He had the Reuban and said it was one of the best he'd had. I had the junior hamburger and a side salad. The fried meat & grease smell in the restaurant was just enough to be noticeable to me, and that took away some enjoyment. It had a good crowd of locals, so it's a very popular place. The staff are very friendly and attentive. My meal was better than fast food, but I've had better burgers at other burger places.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank matincville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Can't Miss”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This recently opened Patty's location will meet the expectations of all you Fat fans. Good food, good service, an extensive menu and affordable prices. Only a small glitch by our server resulted in a less than perfect rating. Even if everything is PERFECT (more often than not the case) a member of the management team always seems to stop at your table to make certain you are a happy guest. A highly recommended and growing chain!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UncleKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I just ate here. The burgers are huge and delicious, the salads are big enough to share and the appetizers are wonderful. Our friends had a chicken sandwich, a wrap and a Reuben. All enjoyed and all recommend. Excellent!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ckalliance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Patty's also viewed

 

Been to Fat Patty's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing