We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable prices”
Review of Fat Patty's

Fat Patty's
Ranked #3 of 51 Restaurants in Hurricane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Ellettsville, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Reasonable prices”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Close to our hotel and provided a discount with our room key. Good salads that we were looking for, but offered an extensive bar food menu. Appeared to have a good local draw, as the parking lot was full. Little noisy, but typical sports bar/family dining type establishment.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cswright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    46
    21
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ball Ground, Georgia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good burger”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Get there early as this place was packed. The atmosphere is similar to any number of pub or sports theamed restaurants. The burger selection was large and varied to most tastes. I had the lava burger with hot sauce and cheddar which was tasty. We will be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
“Awesome place”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Me and my cousin's went here and it was amazing. The "Pretzel Burger" took me 2 days to eat! (Taken home) My cousins finished their drinks before the next order was even taken and the waiter gave them a pitcher of soda each and they finished it. Funny place

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I don't care for the prices. The food was ok. To me it was a burger place with a sport bar. Not my family thing.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank kimberlygr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We have been to all three of the local Fat Patty's restaurants in the area and they are all great. Fantastic burgers, salads and appetizers every time. As the name implies, the restaurant has a very laid-back atmosphere. They have a unique twist on some all-time favorites - such as the Vampire Killer (a burger loaded with garlic - delicious!), the Pretzel Burger (served on a large soft pretzel instead of a traditional kaiser bun) and Pigskins (potato boat appetizers which are topped with barbeque pulled pork). Parking availability varies by location and time of day, but is worth it. Also, this restaurant can be very crowded at lunch and dinner times (especially on weekends), but the wait time is usually moderate. This restaurant also offers carry-out service, which we've found to be good. Each of the three locations we've visited has a full bar, but the restaurant is very family-friendly. Also, during Happy Hours, some appetizers from the menu are 1/2 price. Good prices and great food. Highly recommend any of three locations in the area!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlashandWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Patty's also viewed

 

Been to Fat Patty's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing