We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice local place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fireside Grille

Fireside Grille
Ranked #2 of 51 Restaurants in Hurricane
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hurricane, West Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice local place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

One of restaurants in our usual rotation. Great in the summer when they have live music and outside dining is possible

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BaileyandRoosMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    61
    40
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hurricane, West Virginia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

The food is usually consistent and good. My husband raves over the fried chicken dinner. The tuna bites are an appetizer but filling enough for a meal. The Greek salad is also very good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amyhass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great place with lotsa yummy options! LOVE their beer cheese soup, HUGE salads, sandwiches & my absolute fave-kickazz nachos with chicken!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
487 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great Place to eat and watch a Sporting event or with your Family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Wow Great Food there!! Best place to eat in the area!! Really alot of Great choices on the Menu!!Staff there was all super!! Owner visible and very appreciative! Nice to see that!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My new favorite local place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I recently found this place and it has quickly become my favorite local place to eat. I have been there three times in the past week. The food is very good. The casual atmosphere is nice and the prices are reasonable. I loved the chicken club. It is much better than any of the chain restaurants in this area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melody F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fireside Grille also viewed

 

Been to Fireside Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing