We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winfield/Teays Valley
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hurricane
Certificate of Excellence
elyria
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I was in town for a funeral and the tranquility of the king, whirlpool room was fabulous. Staff was very friendly, the room was very nice and relaxing. I would definitely stay here again, and am inclined to become a Hampton exclusive guest.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    104
    27
    16
    10
See reviews for
112
74
34
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
222 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I stayed here on a recent business trip, I had a late check in and everything went very smoothly. The late night front desk crew could not have been nicer especially given the hour of day and approaching snow storm. The bed, shower and towels were as expected.
When I asked about an off site place for breakfast, I was surprised at the suggestion of going to the truck stop across the street, not one to give up a unique opportunity, I tried it out and it was very good!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank hiflya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Great rooms that were spotless and wonderful fresh linens. Very comfy bed and pillows and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel! Breakfast was great too!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late, the staff were very helpful. I had run a half marathon in the morning so was a bit sore, they upgraded us to a room with a spa bath. Lashings of hot water. Had a peaceful nights sleep. My only complaint was that they hadn't changed the clock in the room to the new daylight saving time. We awoke thinking we were running late. Only realised once I had jumped in the shower and glanced at my watch. Apart from that great hotel, very reasonably priced. Would definitely stay again

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TheCBs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballard, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very clean, comfortable and appeared to be recently renovated. Staff was exteremely helpful and kind. There are many restaurants within walking distance and a short drive to find whatever you would want to eat. 20 minutes from the Dog Track and casinos and 20 minutes from the malls.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

As far as a hotel and place to stay goes, this Hampton Inn is pretty good. The staff, however, are another matter. My wife and I stayed at the Hampton in Hurricane for two nights for a friends wedding that I was in. Arrival on Friday 10/18 and Departure on Sunday 10/20 at 1030am. We had a 4 hour drive back to Pittsburgh where we later unpacked and realized my wife had forgotten two articles of clothing in the closet of the room; an obvious oversight on our part. The items were a small red lace dress ($150) and black blouse ($30) that were used for wedding formal events. I called the Hotel the evening of our departure (maybe 8 hours after checking out) and explained that we had left the items by accident. The staff checked the lost and found from that room (310) and found nothing. They were going to have the staff check the room during cleaning the following morning and call me with an update; which never occurred. My wife called back today (10/23) to check and they had still not found the clothing. The hotel employees we talked explained that the hotel staff cleaning the room always check for missing clothing, so if it was there they would have found it. Being as we left the clothing there, the room would have been cleaned before the next guest, some employed staff of the hotel took the items and did not report them. As a professional person who travels all of the continental US 25% of the year for my job, I will never stay at a Hampton Inn again unless it is my only option.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Engineerman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barberton, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Love this hotel! Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Located right off the highway and in between 2 great restaurants. Hotel is updated, clean and have super comfortable beds, free wifi and free breakfast. Will stay here always when in town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 1511deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurricane
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley
8.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Cross Lanes
255 reviews
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cross Lanes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane
8.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Cross Lanes Charleston
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winfield/Teays Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winfield/Teays Valley

Property: Hampton Inn Winfield/Teays Valley
Address: 511 State Route 34, Hurricane, WV 25526-7000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Hurricane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hurricane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winfield/Teays Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Winfield/Teays Valley is located conveniently between Winfield and Teays Valley, WV, in the town of Hurricane. Walk to local restaurants, spend the day shopping at Liberty Square or take a quick, ten minute drive to Waves of Fun waterpark. No matter what your itinerary entails, enjoy your time at this West Virginia hotel. During your stay, enjoy complimentary high-speed internet, a free hot breakfast each morning, fitness center, pool and a clean and fresh Hampton bed each night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Winfield/Teays Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Winfield/Teays Valley Hotel Hurricane
Hampton Inn Hurricane
Hurricane Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing