We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winfield/Teays Valley
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hurricane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Clean facility, friendly staff. Rooms updated, good breakfast bar. Some construction going on - but minor. Easy access off of I-64. The rate a bit more than we expected..... But affordable. They take AARP.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 339 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

I had a two day drive to go to a convention and needed a place to rest that I knew would have comfortable beds and a great complimentary breakfast. It has a diverse menu for the complimentary breakfast and coffee available all the time. No matter where I travel, Hampton Inn is consistently clean and a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Alothough staff was very good, the facilities are NOT wheelchair accessible. Shower in the room could not be operated when seated in the shower and it took my wife's help to get even a partial shower. Embarassing

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I would wait until they are all done with the renovations. Otherwise great place to stay! Fitness room very small, but the complimentary breakfast had great items to eat. The location could be better depending on what you are traveling for, if you needed to go to charleston its very good and huntington its average for.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JT W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel is renovating so it was a little messy walking in the lobby. However the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Great breakfast as usual for Hampton Inn especially when traveling with kids. This hotel is about 25 minutes from Charleston, WV so pretty convenient if you are wanting to stay out of the city but close.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoriMacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

As we were looking for a 2-nite stay at this hotel, upon arriving we found the entryway, Lobby, all first floor hallways,the front desk area, the breakfast area, and fitness room in a complete mess! All of the flooring had been removed down to the bare concrete and left that way. The walls were bare sheetrock in all of these areas, and a heavy thick layer of drywall dust that covered everything in site making it difficult to even find the front desk. Upon speaking the the front desk employees we were told that they had been remodeling and that their had been a problem with the construction company. They said that it had been this way for 2 months! We were given a room on the first floor which to our suprise was was relatively nice. It also came with free wifi. The king bed had 4 very small pillows and my wife had to go get more from the font desk. It was clean and had been updated but was lacking the overall Hampton quality that we have come to expect. The vending machine room glass door was propped open with a white bucket and the girl at the front desk yelled down the hall to not let the bucket slip out or we would be locked in and she didnt have a key to the vending room. The glass door and the vending machines covered with sheetrock dust and did not even work. Their were some shady looking workers that were their to work all nite roaming the halls. The workout room was completely out of commission.The breakfast area was was a complete mess with tables and chairs everywhere. The girl that was working the breakfast area was very friendly and did a great job trying to accomodate everyone but the management just didnt leave her much to work with. The breakfast food on a scale of 1 to 10 was a 3. No discount was offered because of the inconviences. The Great coffee that is always provided tasted like an extremely cheap version made once a day. Overall they just werent trying. 60 dollars per night would have been a stretch. We paid 110.00. Not quite the experience we were expecting.The Fat Pattys restaurant next door was awesome.

Room Tip: Dont stay on the ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 50988Mark_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Reserved this room on the phone when their website was not allowing me to book the room. No mention was made of the renovations and there was certainly not a discount to compensate for the inconvenience.
I used Google maps to plan the trip and ended up "in the middle of nowhere" before re-evaluating the directions. When I got to the Hampton I waited at the front desk for a while and what seemed like the construction supervisor showed up and gave me my room keys. I told him about our excursion in finding the place and it was him who finished my sentence with "in the middle of nowhere" - they knew about the issue and no one ever corrected it! (I just finished submitting the correction to Google).
The lobby, breakfast bar, exercise room and halls were covered in drywall dust. The only saving grace was that the room was clean and warm.

Room Tip: Double check the location - it is correct on the Hampton website (and it should soon be corrected on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurricane
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Hotel Cross Lanes Charleston
8.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Cross Lanes
265 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winfield/Teays Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winfield/Teays Valley

Address: 511 State Route 34, Hurricane, WV 25526-7000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Hurricane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hurricane
Price Range: $121 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winfield/Teays Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Winfield/Teays Valley is located conveniently between Winfield and Teays Valley, WV, in the town of Hurricane. Walk to local restaurants, spend the day shopping at Liberty Square or take a quick, ten minute drive to Waves of Fun waterpark. No matter what your itinerary entails, enjoy your time at this West Virginia hotel. During your stay, enjoy complimentary high-speed internet, a free hot breakfast each morning, fitness center, pool and a clean and fresh Hampton bed each night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Winfield/Teays Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Winfield/Teays Valley Hotel Hurricane
Hampton Inn Hurricane
Hurricane Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing