We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Huntington
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I have been to quality inn twice in month of October, the front desk people receiving and room cleanliness and all the services were fully satisfactory. and finally the breakfast was soo good. had a wonderful stay twice

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacancy967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 81 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

I have seen some terrible reviews of this place. My experience was not horrible, not very good but not horrible.

The staff was rude, she did take me and show me the room I was going to rent. I told her that since the reviews were so bad I had to see the room before I paid. She did and I was surprised. The two rooms I got were clean and for the price was fine. The bathroom of my first room had some mold and the blankets were old but the mattress was fine, the AC was cold and overall not bad. My second room was better, no mold and decent bedding. Breakfast was worthless and we didn't use it.

My only real complaint was the other quests. Hookers and I am sure druggies. There was always someone somewhere talking or walking, enough that I won't return.

Room Tip: If you are by yourself and don't need something fancy it might work. If you have a family, move...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hatric26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We were in this area due to a relative being in the hospital. Cobwebs everywhere, curtain rod falling out of wall, minimal cleaning, frayed carpet, room was not stocked properly upon arrival. Fitness room smelled so musty that we had to leave the door open and didn't really feel like we should be breathing the air in it. Fridge and microwave in room a plus. This property is old and needs major remodeling.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Absolutely disgusting! The bedding/mattress was infested!! Dozens of bugs covering the mattress! Owner didn't care whatsoever and said room could not be refunded! Choice hotels corporate didn't care either... I will never stay at another choice hotel and will be cutting their credit card up ASAP!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexty1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is one of the older Quality Inns. It was still comfortable and cared for. We stayed five days and were just here to sleep. I felt it could be cleaner. They changed our towels and made the beds but it could have used a vacuuming during the stay. We had to ask for a second bar of soap. Breakfast was the usual items. It was very quiet. The staff were very helpful. When there was a problem, they were quick to take care of it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ada11s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were driving from North Carolina to Kansas City and had reserved a room. When we arrived at the hotel, it was very old, it seemed empty and I told my husband it was the Bates Hotel. I asked to see our room, and Bobbie gave us the key and said the room was in the back of the hotel. We went to the room, opened the door looked in and left. The bed looked as though someone had been in the bed and the covers were just thrown on the bed. We told the lady, Bobbie we did not want to stay there, and she said she could not cancel my reservation because she did not have the code. She told me to call Choice Hotels to cancel. When I called Choice Hotels, they said no problem. When the lady went into the system, Bobbie had put a note in there not to cancel my reservation, so they could not do it. We went back to the hotel and my husband went in to talk with Bobbie while I talked with Choice Hotel. The lady from Choice Hotel put me on hold and called Bobbie while my husband was still inside, and she said Bobbie would not take the note out of the system. She suggested I call Customer Relations and let them know what was going on. I called and talked with someone, who tried talking with Bobbie to remove the note, but she would not. Choice Hotel informed me they do not have control over the hotels, but if they charge my card, they told me to call back and they would see if they could give me a refund. When I called home several days later to check my messages, Bobbie from the hotel had called and left a message and said she talked with her manager and she cancelled the reservation. I have never had a problem like this with a Choice Hotel. Very disappointing.

Room Tip: Nothing was good about the hotel. Sorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Halema R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntington hotels
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#3 of 12 in Huntington
358 reviews
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Huntington WV
Super 8 Huntington WV
#4 of 12 in Huntington
483 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Huntington
Days Inn Huntington
#11 of 12 in Huntington
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Pullman Plaza Hotel
Pullman Plaza Hotel
#10 of 12 in Huntington
200 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntington University Area
2.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Huntington
Ramada Limited Huntington
#5 of 12 in Huntington
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 3325 US Route 60, Huntington, WV 25705-2838 (Formerly Quality Inn Huntington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Huntington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Huntington
Price Range: $83 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are 50 Room motel with exterior corridors. We are located 1 1/2 mile from I-64 off Exit 15 in Huntington, West Virginia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntington Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing