We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 out of 3 is not good”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Savannah's

Savannah's
Ranked #29 of 189 Restaurants in Huntington
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“2 out of 3 is not good”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

A reply to Ava (manager @ Savannah's) from my previous comments. I have been to Savannah's three times in the past & out of the 3 times I've been there ....... the food, attitude of the wait staff, etc continues to be mediocre & on occasion, the staff has been down right rude (I would give names but .... not on public forum) I always try to give an establishment at least two tries. The third time to Savannah's was giving a benefit of the doubt. I'll be dining elsewhere.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank marty067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    20
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

it was fine, a little stuffy, food was good............................................................................................................

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank anonymous473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, IL
Level Contributor
306 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Great old house converted to a restaurant. Nice menu, history of restaurant written up on back page which I always find interesting. Great wine selections. My dish was highlighted as a house specialty, crab cakes. Not the best I have ever had, a bit over cooked and crusty. Still enjoyed the atmosphere, I will leave my next crab cake meal for the eastern shore.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank BossRino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best cuisine in the area”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Love the food and wine selection at this establishment. The staff is super friendly and knowledgeable. I wish they would change the menu a little more but with that said still the best food in the area. Also for a little more affordable menu try Savannahs bistro located next door

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank FattyHFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ava1208, Owner at Savannah's, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Thanks for your positive comments. Good News new Spring/ Summer Menu starts Tuesday 4/17/12. Stop by & check out some new additions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sea Bass beyond good”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Though I can only recall great meals at Savannah's, again I was amazed at with the perfection of the sea bass. Totally delicious!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Appaltripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ava1208, Owner at Savannah's, responded to this review, March 31, 2012
Thank you for your comment. We have a lot of customers who feel the same way, because of the comments, we have kept this dish on our menu, even when we have seasonal menu changes. It's one of my personal favorites, too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savannah's also viewed

 

Been to Savannah's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing