We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why bother?”
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #131 of 190 Restaurants in Huntington
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Why bother?”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

There are a lot of great eating options in Huntington that are not chains, or are better chains. Go there, instead of here.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jess630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    8
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hinton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Cookie-cutter chain”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

It's Appleby's no matter which location you visit, OK? If you like Appleby's, this is your place.

I find the food to be tasty enough, service from the kitchen universally very slow, and wait for a seat often a drawback. Servers are friendly enough, often not very well trained.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“same old, same old good :)”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

My visit to this location by far will not be my last. the atmosphere is clean, decorated, and welcoming. Our server had a rocky start at first however thing got better. He did a wonderful job, and apologized for our slow start. The food came out quickly and was in good portion. I do think the spinach and artichoke dip could have been filled a bit more. My mother and sister rocked it with the 2 for 20. I must say it was a great deal the Penne was what they ordered very healthy portions if say almost fit for a man and chicken bites were delightful. The zoos drink was very good, Jello shots delightful, and the martinis are just fun. The steam was of course not too shelf but,.had great flavor. I will be back next time I visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shannonaloft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Friendly service. I have never been disappointed in food. Love the Blond Brownie!
A great place for a birthday meal.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East coast
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable place to eat and relax.”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Close to campus, 2 for 20 is great with a friend. You can get a table and watch a game. Have a drink and relax. My friends and I spent many a hot fall evening there. You can even catch a game on TV.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank skahaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing