We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”
Review of Sip Wine Bar

Sip Wine Bar
Ranked #32 of 189 Restaurants in Huntington
Restaurant details
Albany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Out of place wine bar in WV that is excellent. The wine flights are well priced and quite thoughtful. Sharp and distinctive interior adds to the ambiance. Definitely worth checking out if you like wine.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Astover30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Kentucky
Level Contributor
165 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“one and only wine bar in town”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This is the only wine bar in the Tri-State and it is locally owned and operated. The couple who opened it wanted there to be an establishment in town where people could get great wine and also explore different wines without making a commitment to a bottle. There are wine groupings you can get in two ounce services as well as a regular glass or a bottle. I love that you can try many wines before committing to a glass. The offerings change regularly. The small food menu is perfectly tailored to the wines and much of it is sourced daily from the other shops at Heritage Station. Do not miss Sip, it's a fabulous place to meet up with friends and have an after work drink, an aperitif or an after dinner drink. Love this place, and the atmosphere at Heritage Station is top-notch and unique too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mudfoot4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My daughter and I went every evening of our visit to Huntington. The wine was superb and atmosphere was exactly what we wanted. We relaxed and reviewed our day's accomplishments and made plans for the next day. Great way to the end the day!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j2vino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Vibe!”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Sip Wine Bar is so cute and refreshing. I'm so glad Huntington has somewhere fun like this to dine and drink. Their food is all very reasonably priced and tasty. Their wine list is also top notch.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Love the location of the sip, Convenient to downtown, nice atmosphere too. Unique place, I love heritage station and downtown Huntington.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GemmyWv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sip Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Sip Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing