We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveler rating
175
144
101
66
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
175
144
101
66
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews biscuits gravy indoor pool waffles room was clean in town would highly recommend this hotel will stay there again marshall university front desk staff gas station hotel staff continental breakfast levi jones motel protein housekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 522 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Stopped here after riding all day. Found the motel very clean and comfortable. The staff was very cordial and were happy to help in any way. The grounds were clean and not cluttered. Breakfast was good and the choices were appropriate for this location. I highly recommend this motel.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bobby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levi J, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Huntington WV, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

bc71bc Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Huntington WV. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I am particularly pleased that had such a pleasurable stay. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Here at Super 8, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

Generally the property is clean, but needing a little work. The commode in our bathroom is not secure. The door needs painting. The exercise room is pretty lame. The treadmill wont incline and is not cushioned. It opens at 8:00 AM??? Breakfast is okay, coffee good. People are friendly when they engage. Pool and hot tub seems nice. A bit nosier than I’d like. Price was fair.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank HiggySt_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levi J, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Huntington WV, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

HiggySt_Louisank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Huntington WV. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that experienced a few issues during your stay. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Super 8, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Very comfortable and clean hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. The Queen Deluxe room was plenty spacious with a mini fridge and microwave in the room. Hotel seems recently updated in decor. We preferred to stay here instead of Charleston because the rate was lower. Area is an old home town. We ate at Frosty Top (burger drive up) down the road- great tasting root beer! I would stop here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Alittle1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levi J, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Huntington WV, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Alittle1223 We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Huntington Super Eight. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your trip to the area. Thanks for choosing Super Eight Huntington for your local lodging needs and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018

Nice hotel in a secluded, mountain top area off the highway. The front desk staff was nice & very accommodating when the air conditioner broke in our room. They moved us quickly. The rooms were very clean, well stocked, very comfortable! Quiet location off the main Street is a total bonus. We slept well. Breakfast was adequate with biscuits & gravy with standard fair of cereal, yogurt, toast, waffles. We wished there had been eggs, bacon or sausage too but that's ok, the B & G was great. Their pool & hot tub was clean & well maintained too! Our family had a wonderful time overall & we will be back.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Teresa_Michael_Holt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levi J, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Huntington WV, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Teresa_Michael_Holt Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your visit to the Huntington Super 8. We would like to first of start by saying we apologize about the issue with the air conditioner and Im glad we quickly resolved the issue. Also we do now have eggs on thursday and fridays as an option for our complimentary breakfast. We really appreciate the postive feedback and thanks once again for choosing Super 8 for your local lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at this property a few times over the last 3 years because my mother has cancer and we live 2 hours away. Everyone at the hotel has made us feel welcome every single time. Levi and McKayla were super helpful and very kind to us. They have always been accommodating getting us on the first floor. The hotel is very clean and has an awesome breakfast! The pool/hot tub and outside area make us feel like we are at a resort! Thank you all for being amazing!! See you next time!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Samantha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levi J, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Huntington WV, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Samantha E,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Huntington WV. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I am particularly pleased that had such a pleasureable stay. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Here at Super 8, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews